reviews

ALL COVERAGE

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

Read-Alikes for ‘The Paradise Problem’ by Christina Lauren | LibraryReads

Playing Dead | Two Mysteries Offering Cozy Drama

Literary Fiction | Prepub Alert, November 2024 Titles

Jackie Oh! | Biographical Fiction

PREMIUM

Spiral and Other Stories

Koch considers whether humans can understand and protect nature, and her multi-form characters call readers to recognize them, to empathize and preserve. A good volume for ecology collections; also important for students of graphic narrative.
PREMIUM

Not in Love

Hazelwood fills the plot with tension and stress and employs a dual point-of-view that allows intimate access to both Rue and Eli’s roller-coasting emotions. It is less quirky-charming than some of her past work but showcases much of what her readers love.
PREMIUM

Heads Will Roll

Winning continues to write great horror novels, and this is a must-buy for libraries that are seeking new and insightful horror that will captivate their readers. Recommend to those who enjoyed My Heart Is a Chainsaw by Stephen Graham Jones, The Final Girl Support Group by Grady Hendrix, or Clown in a Cornfield by Adam Cesare.
PREMIUM

The Year of What If

Patrick’s (The Little Italian Hotel) latest is a thoroughly charming, albeit convoluted comedy, perfectly suited for a plane trip or a day at the beach.
PREMIUM

Anna

Oberländer writes a graphic novel that is quirky in tone and execution, but readers in search of deeper commentary about feminism, body positivity, and intergenerational trauma might be left unsatisfied.
23,082 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?