reviews

ALL COVERAGE

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

Come Down Somewhere

This is historical fiction as it is meant to be told: a glimpse (based on true events) through the eyes of people caught up in the maelstrom of world events beyond their control.

Concrete Evidence

Mills (Trace of Doubt) delivers another action-packed novel that offers intrigue and an adventurous ride. Recommend to fans of Dani Pettrey, Lynette Eason, and Carrie Stuart Parks.

When Stone Wings Fly: A Smoky Mountains Novel

Barnett spins an effortless tale that will quickly engross readers with vivid imagery reminiscent of a time long ago. Fans of Lori Wick, Francine Rivers, and Charles Martin will likely be drawn to this novel that combines contemporary with historical.
PREMIUM

The Extraordinary Deaths of Mrs. Kip

The themes of grace and faith are strong throughout and the topic of refugees is evergreen and will resonate with today’s readers. However, at times, the narrative style is detail filled and heavy on backstory, which makes for a more plodding read. May appeal to readers of character driven fiction.
PREMIUM

Life Flight

Fans of DiAnn Mills, Dani Pettrey, and Carrie Stuart Parks will be drawn to this suspense series.

A Heart Adrift

Fans of Christian historical fiction will delight in this sweet tome. Highly recommended.
PREMIUM

In Search of True North

Readers of character-driven Christian fiction will appreciate Mallory’s character and her struggle to not be defined by her mistakes. Fans of Cynthia Ruchti and Jennifer AlLee will want to put Neely on their watch list.
PREMIUM

The Paris Betrayal

Hannibal (Chasing the White Lion) writes a fast-paced, quick read thriller with crossover romantic elements loosely based on the Book of Job. Ben is often told to rely on faith, but otherwise this could be a secular novel, since the faith isn’t implicitly religious. Recommended for libraries where Hannibal’s books are popular.

When Twilight Breaks

Sundin (The Sky Above Us) is a must-buy for any Christian fiction collection, and her latest World War II tale positively crackles with tension. The characters struggle with changing sympathies while wrestling with the balance between freedom and order. Attentive readers may see parallels between the circumstances depicted in the book and the world today.
671 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?