reviews

ALL BEST OF COVERAGE

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

The Immortal King Rao

Highly recommended for readers of climate fiction, social engineering sf, and dystopian catastrophe novels.

Books Not To Miss | Debuts and Picks of the Month, May 2022

Drunk on All Your Strange New Words

Fans of John Scalzi’s Lock In and Brandon Sanderson’s Legion will be enthralled with this deft blend of murder mystery and science fiction. In the end, the motives for the crime are all too human, while the means, methods, and opportunities are all firmly part of this futuristic setting. Highly recommended.

Tears Over Russia: A Search for Family and the Legacy of Ukraine’s Pogroms

Timely and essential reading.

The Resistance Girl

Robotham brings a lesser-known chapter of World War II to life with heart-pounding close calls and heartbreaking captures. The personal stories, set against the backdrop of an event that changes the world, allow readers to see the effect of the war beyond battles. Fans of Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale will enjoy this book.

Putin’s Trolls: On the Frontlines of Russia’s Information War Against the World

Very timely for anyone who uses social media or who follows American, Russian and worldwide politics.

Evangelical Anxiety: A Memoir

A bold, thought-provoking memoir on the intersections of faith and mental health.

The Summer Place

This highly recommended novel, with its well-written characters who revisit their pasts and reconnect with the present, illustrates exactly why Weiner is a force to be reckoned with when it comes to summer reads.

The Great Book of King Arthur: And His Knights of the Round Table

Valuable to those interested in literary history or medieval history, as well as for those who just want to read a great, age-old tale.
2,582 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?