reviews

ALL COVERAGE

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

A Molecule Away from Madness: Tales of the Hijacked Brain

A captivating and convincing study that should bring hope and confidence to general readers as well as general practitioners, and to the millions living with neurodegenerative illness and their families. An exemplary work in the relatively new field of narrative medicine.
PREMIUM

Dark and Magical Places: The Neuroscience of Navigation

Chock-full of scientific information conveyed by a skilled storyteller, Kemp’s book is recommended for readers interested in the neurological differences between those who have an internal compass and those who get hopelessly lost.

PREMIUM

Impact: How Rocks from Space Led to Life, Culture, and Donkey Kong

Brennecka successfully tackles a niche corner of the popular science genre where anthropology meets astrophysics. His knowledge and wit come together in an excellent debut that will appeal to readers of Munroe, Neil deGrasse Tyson, and Carl Sagan.

Origin: A Genetic History of the Americas

A thorough yet conversational outlining of the peopling of the Americas that will update any anthropology or world history collection.
PREMIUM

What Bees Want: Beekeeping as Nature Intended

An informative, captivating look at natural beekeeping useful for backyard beekeepers and anyone fascinated by bees; however, not for those looking to maximize honey production.
PREMIUM

A Food Forest in Your Garden: Plan It, Grow It, Cook It

Carter’s well-illustrated book provides a complete overview of creating and harvesting the rewards of a forest garden.
PREMIUM

Dogs on the Trail: A Year in the Life

For dog lovers, armchair dogsledders, and those who love adventure and survival stories or stunning nature photography.
PREMIUM

The Forever Dog: Surprising New Science to Help Your Canine Companion Live Younger, Healthier, and Longer

This best-selling book is already in hot demand in public libraries and bookstores.
PREMIUM

Second Chances: A Marine, His Dog, and Finding Redemption

High appeal for military families, dog lovers, and those who are engaged in social reform.
3,591 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?