Reviews+

ALL COVERAGE

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

Hotel Portofino

Highly recommended for public libraries of all sizes.

The Measure

The original and inspiring premise will appeal to listeners seeking magical realism blended with uplifting, emotionally intense literary fiction. Recommended for fans of Emily St. John Mandel and Chloe Benjamin.
PREMIUM

Magpie

Fans of Fatal Attraction and Single White Female will enjoy this character-driven and intensely suspenseful thriller.
PREMIUM

Happy-Go-Lucky

Listeners will laugh until their sides ache.
PREMIUM

Something Wilder

Filled with twists, turns, and puzzles, this is more action-packed than a usual second-chance romance but is still a must-have for collections.
PREMIUM

Black Tide

Less a story about the apocalyptic end, this tale is character-driven survival horror that delves deep into the souls of some flawed heroes.
PREMIUM

The Stardust Thief

Abdullah has written a deeply appealing novel infused with enchantment. The audio edition does not uniformly match her achievement, but for readers who prefer to listen to stories, this is one not to miss.
PREMIUM

Learning the Birds: A Midlife Adventure

This book is a delight, melding birding lore and the perils of transitioning to midlife. Recommended for medium and large public libraries or others where nature books are popular.
PREMIUM

Other People’s Clothes

Highly recommended for fans of twisty psychological suspense in the vein of Stephanie Wrobel’s This Might Hurt or Tara Isabella Burton’s Social Creature.
7,511 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?