Reviews+

ALL BEST OF COVERAGE

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

Emily Wilde’s Map of the Otherlands

This excellent series installment will leave listeners desperate to find out what Emily’s up to next.

What Wild Women Do

The contrast between the narrators’ voices, in timbre, cadence, and personality, brings Eddie and Rowan to life in Brown’s (Recipe for a Perfect Wife) not-to-be-missed audiobook.

Game On

A slow-burn, nerdy workplace romance for both romance lovers and newcomers.

Harry Truman’s Excellent Adventure: The True Story of a Great American Road Trip

Algeo’s thoroughly engaging account of a former president’s unique summer road trip is chock-full of fascinating details and interesting people. Highly recommended for those interested in Americana and social and political history.

The Invisible World

Outstanding narratorial performances take this novel to the next level. Fussner doesn’t offer easy answers but allows listeners to ponder the existence of the invisible world.

Black River Orchard

A dream team of narrators, combined with Wendig’s masterful storytelling, makes for a listening experience as intoxicating as a Ruby Slipper apple.

House Gone Quiet: Stories

Strong writing and consistently skillful performances make this a must-buy for any audio fiction collection.

Kamogawa Food Detectives

A heartwarming feast for the senses, for fans of Kim Fay’s Love and Saffron, Michiko Aoyama’s What You Are Looking for Is Inside the Library, and Hiro Arikawa’s The Goodbye Cat.

The Fury

Recommended for all thriller audio collections. Listeners who enjoy whodunits and closed-circle mysteries will want to pick this one up.
4,361 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?