Fiction

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher
PREMIUM

Beasts of the Earth

From reptiles in the swamp hunting prey, to reptilian men, cold and calculating, beasts feature in this disturbing novel. Best for readers who don’t mind brutal if the prose is beautiful.
PREMIUM

Of Saints and Miracles

“We have the voice and we have the time. We have all time” proclaims Astur. Great reading for lovers of the mythopoetic.
PREMIUM

Best of Friends

Even as it displays upheaval in the lives of two women who are “best of friends,” Shamsie’s fascinating novel takes readers through political change in Pakistan under Presidents Muhammad Zia-ul-Haq and Benazir Bhutto while also plumbing tensions in UK politics today. It will be especially welcomed by book clubs, as it will inspire vibrant conversation.
PREMIUM

The Bad Angel Brothers

As with any sibling rivalry, there are two sides to the story, and much of the tension hangs on whose perception is correct. Is Frank truly a villain, or is Cal an unreliable narrator whose perceptions are skewed by his experiences with Frank? Or are both statements true at once? A fraught psychological drama rich with mythic overtones.
PREMIUM

The Slowworm’s Song

This novel about a life derailed early and the long shadow cast by the Troubles gathers strength as it unfolds; recommended for readers of serious fiction.
PREMIUM

Elizabeth Finch

With a little too much ado about Julian (the author’s namesake?), Barnes blends fact and fiction as he has done before into an imaginative whole.
PREMIUM

The Wrong Bridesmaid

Landish’s (The French Kiss) steamy novel begins as a standard wedding-fling romance but develops into an exploration of small-town life, the rising costs of real estate, and navigating family responsibility and personal ethics, all of which anchor a sexy love story featuring a bold heroine who loves a good innuendo and a decent hero who knows that the wrong bridesmaid is the right woman for him.

Read-Alikes for ‘The Bullet That Missed’ by Richard Osman | LibraryReads

PREMIUM

Stephen King: A Complete Exploration of His Work, Life, and Influences

Best suited to libraries with strong horror collections.
19,093 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?