Reviews+

ALL COVERAGE

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher
PREMIUM

Galatea: A Short Story

Will appeal to listeners seeking a haunting short story with classical inspiration and unsettling contemporary implications. Recommended for fans of Jennifer Saint, Natalie Haynes, and Claire Heywood.
PREMIUM

Nearly All the Men in Lagos Are Mad: Stories

A huge hit in Nigeria, Kuku’s story collection explores women’s lives, sexuality, and resilience in the face of adversity.

Twelve Stories: With Selected Early Writings

The fierce genius on display here leaves little doubt that had she lived past 33, Latimer may well have rivaled Virginia Woolf as modernist master and feminist icon. A revelation.
PREMIUM

Lake of Souls: The Collected Short Fiction

This complete volume of Leckie’s short stories will be much appreciated by her fans, particularly as the “Imperial Radch” universe is award-winning and popular; the volume’s new story set there should be a welcome addition to that world.

This Skin Was Once Mine and Other Disturbances

LaRocca (Everything the Darkness Eats) is a viral sensation for all the right reasons, showcasing why extreme horror is so resonant, thought-provoking, and necessary. Suggest to fans of Tender Is the Flesh by Agustina Bazterrica and We Are Here To Hurt Each Other by Paula D. Ashe.

Disruptions: Stories

Another winner from an expert in short fiction and well-crafted disquiet.
PREMIUM

Wednesday’s Child: Stories

Insightful yet matter of fact, Li’s beautiful and heartbreaking collection about lost lives, connections, and opportunities resonates. A striking addition to any short story collection.

I Am My Country: And Other Stories

This is engrossing reading, and Orhan provides smart insight into a complicated country as no newspaper ever could. Highly recommended.

Witness: Stories

A refreshing second book from a talented new writer.
191 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?