Horror

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher
PREMIUM

Monstrilio

An enthralling debut that packs a heavy emotional punch. Fans of domestic horror like Zoje Stage’s Baby Teeth or Ashley Audrain’s The Push will find a lot to chew on here.

A House with Good Bones

Highly recommended for lovers of Southern gothics, readers who like their horror to sneak up on them, and anyone who appreciates the voice of Kingfisher (What Moves the Dead), no matter what genre she’s currently writing.
PREMIUM

Piñata

A great choice for readers who enjoy novels where the true horrors of colonization and human-rights atrocities are corrected in gruesomely riveting fashion while retaining the utmost respect to the victims, as seen in the works of V. Castro, Stephen Graham Jones, and Tananarive Due.
PREMIUM

Lone Women

LaValle grips readers with the subtle terror of inevitability, only to hold tight with tenderness.
PREMIUM

A Sliver of Darkness: Stories

Good for fans of short stories and horror, but share also with writers, artists, and creators who can relate to Tudor’s struggles as an author torn between the creative process and real life.
PREMIUM

Claw Heart Mountain

This propulsive story is made even more terrifying in audio and is a must-add to any collection, perfect for fans of Paul Tremblay and Stephen Graham Jones.

LJ Talks to Cynthia Pelayo, Author of 'The Shoemaker's Magician'

PREMIUM

Claw Heart Mountain

Oppegaard wisely keeps the action moving at the speed of an action thriller or a slasher movie, giving the novel a frenetic pace that makes it a fun read, even though his characterizations don’t go beyond their archetypes (spunky final girl Nova, rich and beautiful Mackenna, stone-cold hit man Bannock, etc.).
PREMIUM

Ghostwritten

This delightfully horrific book is also a flex of Malfi’s writing talent, showcasing the marvelous assortment of horror subgenres and character archetypes in his writing toolbox. Share with fans of Paul Tremblay, Stephen King and Joe Hill.
277 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?