Mystery

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher
PREMIUM

The Lies I Tell

This follow-up to Clark’s previous thriller, The Last Flight, will twist readers through an intricate, domestic thriller as the two women’s lies unravel. Perfect for fans of Kimberley Belle, Alice Feeney, and Michael Robotham.
PREMIUM

The Lunar Housewife

Woods (Fraulein M) intersperses chapters from Louise’s manuscript throughout her story, giving readers a clear view of how subversive her thoughts and beliefs are. An engrossing tale of a talented young woman longing to break free from the restrictive gender roles of the 1950s; ideal for fans of Anna Pitoniak and Suzanne Rindell.
PREMIUM

My Wife Is Missing

Fans of psychological suspense will not be disappointed in this entertaining, fast-paced, and highly addictive page-turner.

Dangerous Consequences

The latest in Booth’s Hank Worth series (following Fatal Divisions) balances well-developed characters and dry humor with a solid police procedural. Readers who appreciate the teamwork in Steven F. Havill’s “Posadas County” books or Linda Castillo’s Kate Burkholder mysteries should catch up with the sheriff’s department in Branson.

The Woman in the Library

Ned Kelly Award winner Gentill (Crossing the Lines) presents a complex, riveting story within a story. The fictional story of an author writing about another writer with messy, complicated friendships and suspicion is an innovative literary mystery.
PREMIUM

Death Casts a Shadow

Skalka gives her readers a satisfying mystery with all the quirky residents of the peninsula and nicely wraps up loose ends from earlier books in the series. Fans of atmospheric locations and quirky characters will want to give this one a try.

The 13th Hour: Chaos

The twists and turns are nonstop, and knowledge of the previous book is not necessary to enjoy this thrill ride. Doetsch’s previous novels have been both high concept and imaginative, and this one is no exception. Nothing in the novel is predictable, and readers who enjoy the work of Blake Crouch will find a new favorite author.
PREMIUM

An Honest Living

Murphy’s writing is smart, ruminative, and referential. His narrator knows he’s in a story that mirrors the plot of the film Chinatown, and though the mystery itself is light on twists, it’s all worth it for this lovingly rendered snapshot of an already-bygone city, with details reeking of authenticity, down to the last barstool.
PREMIUM

A Bride’s Guide to Marriage and Murder

While readers may beat the sleuths to the punch, the fifth in Freeman’s “Countess of Harleigh Mystery” series (following A Fiancée’s Guide to First Wives and Murder) is a delightful cozy that educates readers about the role of women in Victorian England and entertains at the same time.
2,882 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?