Lesa Holstine

612 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Reef Road

Inspired by an actual murder, this title by actress and author Royce (Ruby Falls) will be appreciated by fans of psychological thrillers and stories of traumas affecting multiple generations.

Murder at an Irish Castle

There’s a strong sense of place in Brannigan’s debut, a well-written cozy mystery series launch. Will appeal to fans of Sheila Connolly and Carlene O’Connor.
PREMIUM

The Master of Mysteries

Burgess’s stories have too much philosophizing and pseudoscience for modern readers. Recommended only for collectors and reference, as early examples of American detective fiction.

The Last Party

The author of Hostage launches a police procedural series featuring well-developed, complex characters. The format alternates between the party and the investigation in a gripping story with twists and turns.

A World of Curiosities

Penny’s 18th Gamache novel (after All the Devils Are Here) is intense as the detective digs deep into his own fears. The darkness in this intricately plotted story forces readers to search for contrasting moments of hope.
PREMIUM

The Game Is a Footnote

This entertaining Sherlock Holmes pastiche (sequel to A Three Book Problem) will appeal to fans of quirky characters and bookstore settings.

Fatal Fascinator

McKinlay’s mysteries are always humorous and a little offbeat with heartwarming relationships between close friends. This seventh “Hat Shop Mystery” (following Buried to the Brim) fits that description perfectly.
PREMIUM

And Justice for Mall

Fans of bizarre characters and spirited sleuths will appreciate this offbeat, humorous story.
PREMIUM

Winter’s End

Distinctive, interesting characters populate the fourth “Alaska Wild” mystery (following Dark Night), which is as descriptive and beautiful as always. Series readers will be happy for the resolution to several overarching storylines.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?