reviews

ALL COVERAGE

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

It’s One of Us

Ellison (Her Dark Lies) spotlights the issue of infertility, based on her own experiences, then adds betrayal, obsession, and familial ties that bind to create a tension-filled story with an intriguing theme. Readers will race through the pages to an end they didn’t see coming.

The Devil You Know

The series protagonist is a wonderfully complex and likable character, as are the supporting cast. Tracy’s ability to weave multiple plots into a satisfying story makes this a must-read for mystery lovers.
PREMIUM

Three Can Keep a Secret

Readers who enjoy the library and community connections in Victoria Gilbert’s “Blue Ridge Library” mysteries will want to try this mystery that hints at future answers to the ongoing story line of the murder of Greer’s husband.
PREMIUM

Super Spy

A tightly plotted, high-stakes masterwork about the terrible cost of life in the shadows.
PREMIUM

Too Dead To Die: A Simon Cross Thriller

A thoroughly entertaining, loving riff on familiar pulp characters that raises compelling questions about their viability in a rapidly changing world.
PREMIUM

Death and Croissants

The charming mystery, released in 2021 in the UK, is a fast-paced, witty story for those who enjoy dry British humor.

Stone Cold Fox

This is excellent writing for a debut author and is a must-read for fans of Gillian Flynn’s Gone Girl or Lisa Unger’s Confessions on the 7:45.
PREMIUM

Murder by Definition

Lehane’s complex follow-up to Murder Off the Page will interest fans of the bleak series and readers who enjoy cold-case stories.

The Golden Spoon

With meticulous plotting and the grand backdrop of a country home, this is a thoroughly entertaining, well-crafted read. Highly recommended for all mystery collections and for those who appreciate an ensemble cast in their whodunits.
3,245 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?