reviews

ALL BEST OF COVERAGE

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

Women Money Power: The Rise and Fall of Economic Equality

This book excels at noting the ways societies undercut women. It’s a must-have that enhances gender studies, business, and sociology collections.

House Love: A Joyful Guide to Cleaning, Organizing, and Loving the Home You’re In

Richardson’s playfulness and good humor shine in this book; he makes cleaning fun and provides excellent tips to refresh the whole house.

The Cleopatras: The Forgotten Queens of Egypt

Llewellen-Jones’s extensive research on all seven of these intriguing Cleopatras is expertly presented. Highly recommended.

Magic Pill: The Extraordinary Benefits and Disturbing Risks of the New Weight-Loss Drugs

This is not a simple book about weight loss. Instead, Hari explores obesity-related medical concerns and the risks of drugs such as Ozempic, all the while peppering the book with anecdotes designed to remind readers that the choices they make about weight loss often have far less to do with the number on the scale than they do with the stories they have been told about their bodies.

The Phoenix Bride

Brilliantly narrated by Hardingham and Haynes, this lush historical novel smoothly incorporates complicated topics into a quiet, hopeful tale.

Meet Me at the Starlight

Hauck (The Best Summer of Our Lives) pulls out all the stops in this heartwarming novel of perseverance and family, with her trademark dual-era nostalgia and mysterious, heaven-sent character. Her loyal fans will also appreciate nods to her “True Blue” series.

Zero Stars, Do Not Recommend

Wassmer’s debut novel succeeds in being the opposite of its title. He might become a new favorite for fans of John Scalzi and David Wong (a.k.a. Jason Pargin).

Forgotten on Sunday

The many admirers of Perrin’s previous novel, Fresh Water for Flowers, will be equally charmed by this beguiling tale. All other readers might be doubly rewarded.

The Burning

The 16th Kate Burkholder mystery (following An Evil Heart) is another riveting police procedural. Despite the violence and some graphic, gruesome details, fans will be eager for the latest well-developed mystery set in Ohio’s Amish country.
4,387 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?