reviews

ALL COVERAGE

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

The Believer: A Year in the Fly Fishing Life

Sure to become a fishing classic, this delightful book might inspire listeners to head out on their own fishing adventures. Share with those who enjoyed Dylan Tomine’s Headwaters or Malachy Tallack’s Illuminated by Water.
PREMIUM

The Moon That Turns You Back: Poems

Alyan’s audiobook is a solid companion to the print book, but the beauty and impact of her poetry are diminished in the presentation. Better as a listen-along than as a stand-alone.
PREMIUM

The Hidden Life of Cecily Larson

Tumultuous, beautifully described historical fiction for fans of Sara Gruen’s Water for Elephants, Christina Baker Kline’s Orphan Train, and Gary Jennings’s “Spangle” series.
PREMIUM

Thunder Song: Essays

A captivating collection of essays highlighting LaPointe’s unique experiences and inheritances as a modern Coast Salish woman. Strongly recommended for fans of Red Paint and similar memoirs; essential for Pacific Northwest library collections.

The Phoenix Bride

Brilliantly narrated by Hardingham and Haynes, this lush historical novel smoothly incorporates complicated topics into a quiet, hopeful tale.
PREMIUM

Finding Sophie

An electrifying triumph and a must-listen for Mahmood’s fans and for those encountering his work for the first time. Readers of twisty thrillers in the vein of Gillian Flynn and Tana French will be riveted.
PREMIUM

The Blueprint

An unputdownable listen for fans of speculative fiction or of Octavia E. Butler, Ursula K. Le Guin, and Kazuo Ishiguro.
PREMIUM

This Spells Love

Fans of Tessa Bailey’s Hook, Line, and Sinker or Emily Henry’s People We Meet on Vacation will devour Robb’s debut.
PREMIUM

Last Seen in Havana

Relationship fiction wrapped in a gentle mystery. This atmospheric series entry is recommended for fans of Leah Franqui’s After the Hurricane.
9,079 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?