reviews

ALL COVERAGE

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher
PREMIUM

Library 2035: Imagining the Next Generation of Libraries

Essential reading for all library workers and information professionals and, indeed, for any person concerned about the future of libraries.
PREMIUM

Practicing Privacy Literacy in Academic Libraries: Theories, Methods, and Cases

This collection is a welcome resource for librarians who feel strongly about privacy literacy but are unsure where to start. Essential reading for scholarly-communication librarians, public librarians, and teaching librarians.

The Big Sourcebook of Free and Low-Cost Library Programming: 300+ Resources, Ideas, and Tools

A time-saving and relevant programming sourcebook; highly recommended for any library seeking to revitalize its programs and services.
PREMIUM

The Duchess

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking a richly detailed Regency romance about scandal and self-reliance. Recommended for fans of J.J. McAvoy, Martha Waters, and Joanna Lowell.

The Blues Brothers: An Epic Friendship, the Rise of Improv, and the Making of an American Film Classic

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking an in-depth but accessible behind-the-scenes look at the intersection of rhythm and blues music and the rock and roll lifestyle. Recommended for fans of engaging arts and entertainment exposés, such as Nick de Semlyen’s Wild and Crazy Guys.
PREMIUM

Broken: Transforming Child Protective Services—Notes of a Former Caseworker

A thoughtful debut account, revealing troubling inequities within the U.S. child welfare system.
PREMIUM

There’s Going To Be Trouble

A well-plotted, character-driven novel that thrusts listeners into the emotionally fraught landscape of antiwar and antiestablishment protests. The dual star-crossed lovers add another level of enjoyment, making this a solid recommendation for listeners seeking literary fiction blended with politics, romance, and intrigue.
PREMIUM

2054

While this title may appeal to fans of 2034, the sequel doesn’t quite live up to the hype. An optional purchase for most libraries.
PREMIUM

Wild and Distant Seas

The quest for family is deep-rooted. Listeners will enjoy this tale of the search for the elusive Ishmael.
10,237 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?