Reviews+

ALL COVERAGE

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher
PREMIUM

The Library Thief

Shenjé shines a light on LGBTQIA+ love and people of color in Victorian England. No stone is left unturned or unexamined in this gothic mystery that offers a counterpoint to what is often a cis-het and white genre. Fans of Sarah Waters and Bridget Collins might have in Shenjé a new author to add to their TBR lists.
PREMIUM

One Cursed Rose

Zanetti (Frostbitten) launches a new series with this shadowy and violent twist on “Beauty and the Beast” that will appeal to readers looking for a uniquely magical world filled with seduction and betrayal.
PREMIUM

A Punishing Breed

Readers who like campus mysteries and intriguing, gruff detectives with a few redeeming qualities will enjoy this first book in a planned series.

The Sweet Blue Distance

These 800 pages are gone in a surprising flash. Highly recommended; don’t miss the invaluable author’s note.
PREMIUM

Dreadful

Silly but earnest, this cozy fantasy will appeal to fans of TJ Klune and Travis Baldree.
PREMIUM

The Guncle Abroad

This follow-up has a humor and affection for the characters in a story with just the right amount of domestic tension but will still be a balm to readers.
PREMIUM

The Unicorn Woman

Jones (The Birdcatcher) rambles somewhat aimlessly, like Buddy, offering a character that should have been more compelling and a story that plods along.
PREMIUM

The Woman in the Sable Coat

Told in multiple POVs, Brooks’s latest features complex yet fragile characters that will engage readers until the end.

Still See You Everywhere

Fans of twisted cat-and-mouse thrillers, unconventional underdog protagonists, fiendish evil-doers, and surprise “holy cow” endings will devour this unputdownable novel.
21,101 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?