Reviews+

ALL COVERAGE

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher
PREMIUM

Lost Man’s Lane

Carson (Where They Wait), pen name of Michael Koryta, delivers a captivating and eerie tale that weaves together family curses, the Y2K panic, and the very real horrors of adolescence. Xennial readers will especially enjoy revisiting cultural touchpoints of their own coming-of-age. Give this one to fans of Michael Koryta and Chuck Wendig’s Black River Orchard.
PREMIUM

What Grows in the Dark

A spooky walk in the woods for fans of supernatural mysteries, LGBTQIA+ protagonists, and folk horror such as The Blair Witch.
PREMIUM

Adam & Yves

Cone’s second novel (after The Counterfeiter) was written to celebrate SCOTUS’s 2015 Obergefell v. Hodges decision. Rich with sparkling courtship banter and tender moments of uneasy self-reflection, it is a joyous, quirky, charming, love story of two men stumbling through personal and societal roadblocks on their way to each other’s heart. An absolute delight.
PREMIUM

The Gathering

Tudor’s (The Drift) latest blends elements from the horror, thriller, and mystery genres to create a compulsive and fantastic read. Well-paced action, great characters, a satisfying conclusion, and the setup for a sequel make for an easy recommendation, especially for fans of T. Kingfisher and Catriona Ward.
PREMIUM

The Coven

This previously self-published title by Woods (What Lurks Between the Fates) is highly recommended for those who delight in anti-heroes, carnal hate sex, and danger around every corner. Perfect for fans of Jennifer Armentrout, Carissa Broadbent, and anyone who loves the trend of romantasy in an academic setting like Rebecca Yarros’s “Empyrean” series.
PREMIUM

Dirty Thirty

Evanovich’s many fans will love reconnecting with her likable and comic characters as the group tracks down a murderer and unravels a jewelry theft.
PREMIUM

The Wild Between Us

A gripping suspense, recommended for listeners of Lisa Unger, Ruth Ware, or Gillian Flynn.

Emily Wilde’s Map of the Otherlands

This excellent series installment will leave listeners desperate to find out what Emily’s up to next.
PREMIUM

The Burnout

Though this novel has moments of genuine hilarity, Kinsella (The Party Crasher) has done better.
22,725 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?