Reviews+

ALL COVERAGE

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

Edith Holler

A fantastical novel blurring the boundary between the real and the imagined. Listeners will be swept up into the world of Victorian Norwich as Edith breaks free from her bindings and comes into her own.
PREMIUM

Reasonable Adults

This fun, fast-paced audio will appeal to those seeking a relationship-fiction-meets-workplace-romance about fresh starts and self-discovery. Recommended for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Kate Spencer, and Anastasia Ryan.
PREMIUM

Resurrection Walk

Haller and Bosch fans will not be able to stop listening to this expertly narrated, suspenseful courtroom drama.
PREMIUM

The Future

Alderman’s The Power, which was recently made into a popular television series, continues to attract attention; libraries should expect high demand for this twisty and emotionally resonant vision of the future.
PREMIUM

Thornhedge

With a running time of fewer than four hours, this is perfect for short road trips. Recommend to faerie and folk tale fans who enjoyed Seanan McGuire’s “Wayward Children” series or Kell Woods’s After the Forest.
PREMIUM

The Christmas Swap

A lively lesbian rom-com that navigates tough issues while still delivering an uplifting ending.
PREMIUM

The Queen of the Valley

While Hughes occasionally references Puri’s past experiences, from her 2021 novel The Spanish Daughter, this loose sequel can easily be listened to as a stand-alone. Multicast narration lends emotional dimension and a strong sense of place.
PREMIUM

Day

Cunningham’s skilled storytelling, complemented by Moore’s exceptional narration, transforms this work into a deeply emotional exploration of the complexities within family dynamics. A must-listen that will resonate with audiences who have their own memories of the pandemic era.
PREMIUM

Ilium

Carpenter (Eleven Days) offers a literary thriller that is poignant, delicately dramatic, and lyrical. Share with listeners seeking a nuanced espionage story like Rebecca Starford’s An Unlikely Spy.
22,715 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?