Reviews+

ALL COVERAGE

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher
PREMIUM

Welcome to Glorious Tuga

For fans of James Herriot’s All Creatures Great and Small or anyone looking for an engrossing and heartwarming book to enjoy in one sitting.
PREMIUM

Kings of Coweetsee

Readers will appreciate the timely relevance of this story and the way Neal (Appalachian Book of the Dead) captures the struggle between tradition and change and offers a poignant picture of poverty, abuse, crime, and punishment.

The Heart in Winter

Barry writes like a charm; every sentence sparkles.
PREMIUM

Interpretations of Love

Admirers of Mary Wesley will appreciate this impressive debut by another late -looming writer. From its lovely cover to its character-driven plot, this poignant novel is warmly recommended.
PREMIUM

Practice

Alive with the spark of a fresh voice discovering itself, Brown’s novel is written with astonishing grace and curiosity. This is a work to be compared with Marilynne Robinson’s beautiful and boundless Housekeeping, and a writer to be watched with great expectations.
PREMIUM

The Rich People Have Gone Away

Readers will enjoy the variety of characters and their emotional chaos, as human interactions and relationships come under scrutiny in this deft and recommended novel.
PREMIUM

The Hypocrite

Hamya successfully dissects family relationships into a skillfully written and plotted novel.
PREMIUM

The Lost Boy of Santa Chionia

Recommended for mystery and historical fiction readers who are interested in the cultural complexities and hardships of life off the map.
PREMIUM

The Cliffs

A beautifully written, expansive novel, sure to please fans of Daniel Mason’s North Woods or the work of Kate Morton and Susanna Kearsley.
23,234 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?