Reviews+

FEATURED STORIES

ALL COVERAGE

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher
PREMIUM

The Burning of the World: The Great Chicago Fire and the War for a City’s Soul

Hopkins’s skillful performance of Berg’s meticulously researched narrative of the fire and its aftermath is a must-listen for anyone interested in American history and urban development.
PREMIUM

The Guests

Will appeal to listeners seeking a fast-paced, family-centered suspense. Recommended for fans of Joy Fielding, Robyn Harding, and Adrian McKinty.
PREMIUM

The Paleontologist

Fans of Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child’s “Pendergast” series should especially enjoy Dumas’s intriguing blend of supernatural and psychological horror, with its sharp prose, well-drawn characters, and just the right amount of humor and social commentary.

Better Living Through Birding: Notes from a Black Man in the Natural World

This brilliant multidimensional nonfiction debut by Cooper, now the host of National Geographic’s Extraordinary Birder, should be cherished by all memoir fans and will strike a chord with his fellow sci-fi and comics fans.
PREMIUM

If You Would Have Told Me: A Memoir

Stamos shares the shiny and not-so-shiny memories of his past, reflecting on the importance of experiencing the good times and the bad. An excellent choice for those who enjoy memoirs and pop culture or are avid John Stamos fans.
PREMIUM

The Last Devil To Die

Osman doesn’t miss a beat with this mystery that is equal parts funny, clever, and heartbreaking. Listeners will relish another visit with the members of the Thursday Murder Club.

The Hidden Language of Cats: How They Have Us at Meow

A pleasurable and informative audiobook for cat lovers. Libraries will want to reserve a warm sunbeam for this one.
PREMIUM

Let’s Get Quizzical

Though not without flaws, this audiobook will appeal to listeners seeking a contemporary second-chance romance about trivia and trust. Recommended for fans of Lyssa Kay Adams and Tessa Bailey.

Let Us Descend

Ward’s fiercely engrossing but quietly told narrative personalizes the horrors of enslavement in the United States, making this an essential purchase for all collections.
65,156 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?