reviews

ALL COVERAGE

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher
PREMIUM

In This Ravishing World

A short story collection best for libraries where there are already enthusiastic ecofiction readers.
PREMIUM

Old Crimes: And Other Stories

McCorkle skillfully delivers moving, intense stories with characters who harbor secrets and profound regret. A compelling exploration of humanity.

No One Will Come Back For Us: And Other Stories

Genius narration pairs with an excellent collection to create a must-listen audiobook, particularly for fans of John Hornor Jacobs’s A Lush and Seething Hell and Laird Barron’s The Beautiful Thing That Awaits Us All.

Your Utopia: Stories

A genius collection of enticing tales, sure to create more fans for both the author and the narrator.
PREMIUM

Green Frog: Stories

A touching and compelling collection that will resonate broadly. Pair with Pik-Shuen Fung’s Ghost Forest or Isabel Yap’s Never Have I Ever.
PREMIUM

Table for Two: Stories

A captivating collection done no favors in audio form by slow narration and little characterization.
PREMIUM

Spiral and Other Stories

Koch considers whether humans can understand and protect nature, and her multi-form characters call readers to recognize them, to empathize and preserve. A good volume for ecology collections; also important for students of graphic narrative.
PREMIUM

A Comedy of Nobodies: A Collection of Stories

With their energetic narrative and relentless humor, Ryan’s stories are both entertaining and thought-provoking, making this book endlessly quotable and hard to put down. Fans of Ryan’s observational TikTok shorts will enjoy the same irreverent humor in this longer, immersive format.
PREMIUM

The Inhumans and Other Stories: A Collection of Bengali Science Fiction

Adopting yet subtly subverting the prevalent imperialist biases of their day, these popular tales offer a diverting glimpse of the cultural ferment and ambivalence of late colonial Bengal.
210 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?