reviews

ALL BEST OF COVERAGE

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

Howls from the Dark Ages: An Anthology of Medieval Horror

With an overarching theme of a quaint museum visit and an introduction by medieval horror writer Christopher Buehlman, this is a delightfully terrifying trip through history.

Mean Baby: A Memoir of Growing Up

This memoir is witty, funny, heartbreaking, and beautifully written. This book will be loved by fans of Blair’s work and of her MS advocacy.

Collage Your Life: Techniques, Prompts, and Inspiration for Creative Self-Expression and Visual Storytelling

Highly recommended for public libraries. This will appeal to anyone interested in scrapbooking, bullet or art journaling, bookmaking, printmaking, as well as anyone looking for a creative outlet who thinks they aren’t artistically talented.

The Messy Lives of Book People

A chair on the sand or a window seat near a fireplace would be the perfect venue to soak in this simply delightful read.

The Immortal King Rao

Highly recommended for readers of climate fiction, social engineering sf, and dystopian catastrophe novels.

Books Not To Miss | Debuts and Picks of the Month, May 2022

Drunk on All Your Strange New Words

Fans of John Scalzi’s Lock In and Brandon Sanderson’s Legion will be enthralled with this deft blend of murder mystery and science fiction. In the end, the motives for the crime are all too human, while the means, methods, and opportunities are all firmly part of this futuristic setting. Highly recommended.

Tears Over Russia: A Search for Family and the Legacy of Ukraine’s Pogroms

Timely and essential reading.

The Resistance Girl

Robotham brings a lesser-known chapter of World War II to life with heart-pounding close calls and heartbreaking captures. The personal stories, set against the backdrop of an event that changes the world, allow readers to see the effect of the war beyond battles. Fans of Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale will enjoy this book.
2,586 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?