Reviews+

FEATURED STORIES

ALL REVIEWS+ COVERAGE

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

Page to Screen, Nov. 15, 2019 | Book Pulse

PREMIUM

Oppo

Rosenstiel (Shining City) crafts a book that offers the double pleasure of an exciting story and new knowledge--how vetting is carried on in today’s supercharged political world. Will appeal to all lovers of quality political thrillers. [See Prepub Alert, 6/10/19.]
PREMIUM

Reputation

Shepard is very well known for her “Pretty Little Liars” series. Fans of the book and adapted television show will most likely enjoy her latest.
PREMIUM

A Madness of Sunshine

Fans of Lisa Gardner, Michael Connelly, and of both crime dramas and romantic suspense will find this novel hard to put down. [See Prepub Alert, 6/10/19.]
PREMIUM

Hi Five

With a convoluted plot that is hard to keep straight, as well as numerous overt political screeds against the current administration, Ide’s fourth IQ novel (Wrecked; Righteous) forsakes a winning cast and excellent storytelling for something less satisfying than a compelling mystery. [See Prepub Alert, 7/8/19.]
PREMIUM

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association: The Official Guide to APA Style

Taking on everything from tables and figures to bias-free language, this is a clear guide to APA style. Though much of the information is available online, the print format is concise and well organized.
PREMIUM

Buzz! Inside the Minds of Thrill-Seekers, Daredevils, and Adrenaline Junkies

With fascinating research findings that plumb the mysteries of the human brain and the limits of willpower, this should be a solid addition to most general psychology and self-help collections.
PREMIUM

Easy Rider: 50 Years Looking for America

A chatty and comprehensive account that successfully chronicles both the origins of this cult classic and its lasting legacy.
PREMIUM

1001 Movies You Must See Before You Die

This long-running work remains an achievement, yet its recent move to annual updates means that the difference between this edition and the previous one is negligible. Libraries owning the earlier iteration need not replace it.
45,742 articles

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.