Reviews+

FEATURED STORIES

ALL REVIEWS+ COVERAGE

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

The Apollo Murders

Hadfield draws on his expertise as an astronaut to add authenticity and realism to his debut thriller. Fans of Clive Cussler and Andy Weir will enjoy this genre-bender combining military fiction, the detective novel, and techno-thriller.

Far From the Light of Heaven

A clever, haunting read from Arthur C. Clarke–winner Thompson.
PREMIUM

Other People’s Words: Wisdom for an Inspired and Productive Life

Less extensive than some compilations, Siegel’s highly personal collection will connect with readers looking for something just a step off the beaten path.
PREMIUM

Avidly Reads Opera

Explaining a musical genre’s appeal for the uninitiated is a tricky feat, but Kinney’s personal approach and passion for her subject distinguish this book from other “opera 101” attempts. An appealing primer by a fan, for (potential) fans.
PREMIUM

Leonard Cohen: The Mystical Roots of Genius

An intriguing and specific look at the traditions and stories that influenced a brilliant songwriter.
PREMIUM

Attacks on the American Press: A Documentary and Reference Guide

A well-curated compilation of important primary documents representing more than 200 years of American aggression toward the media. General readers and students of journalism, communications, history, and political science will find this work useful.
PREMIUM

From Warsaw with Love: Polish Spies, the CIA, and the Forging of an Unlikely Alliance

A decent foray into post–World War II intelligence that should appeal to readers interested in Cold War espionage or 20th-century Polish history.
PREMIUM

When Two Feathers Fell from the Sky

Readers of general fiction will enjoy.

1000 Years of Joys and Sorrows

Ai creates a vivid portrait of two generations grappling with their place in the Chinese cultural and political landscape, and gives readers a glimpse of his approach to art and the creative process. Highly recommended for those interested in art, memoir, politics, and history.
52,885 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?