reviews

ALL COVERAGE

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

Caught in the Act: A Memoir by Courtney Act

Although Jenek’s frank discussions of sex and drug use may not appeal to all, this outrageous and affecting memoir is a must-listen. Purchase multiple copies and share widely; this delicious audio treat will not disappoint.
PREMIUM

A Daring Pursuit

A delightfully entertaining production, which is sure to delight fans of historical romance audiobooks.

The Winners

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking an engrossing and emotional story that is simultaneously uplifting and unbearably tragic. Recommended for fans of Laurie Frankel, Anna Quindlen, and Hilma Wolitzer.
PREMIUM

Illegally Yours

Agustin’s engaging narration and remarkable story is not to be missed. Fans of triumphant coming-of-age tales and memoirs will find much to love.
PREMIUM

Uncertain Ground

This carefully narrated and thought-provoking title brings home Klay’s central argument, that the duty of citizenship requires civilians to notice and weigh in. An important listen that is highly recommended for all public libraries.
PREMIUM

Die Around Sundown

Art aficionados, hardboiled detective lovers, and wartime fiction fans should enjoy this audio, especially given Ochlan’s amazing performance. Expect listeners to eagerly await the next series installment.

The Gilded Page: The Secret Lives of Medieval Manuscripts

Wellesley’s elegant voice and careful pacing allow listeners to absorb the many details, and warm delivery of the “human stories” that “smudge” the manuscripts make this a delightful listening experience for history buffs and book lovers.
PREMIUM

Dead-End Memories

Short story readers and fans of Yoshimoto’s work will find much to love, but this powerful collection that may be better experienced in print than in audio.
PREMIUM

Diary of a Void

Yagi is an author to watch. Share this original and haunting story with fans of Sayata Murata’s Convenience Store Woman.
8,133 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?