reviews

ALL COVERAGE

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher
PREMIUM

Bad Animals

An intriguing look at one woman’s psyche as her once-secure life goes off the rails. Listeners who enjoy drama and relational conflict with books and libraries sprinkled in will not want to miss this.

Innocent When You Dream

Narasaki’s sensitive play about Japanese Americans seeking to understand the past resonates with humor and insight. An excellent pairing with Narasaki’s No-No Boy or Phillip Kan Gotanda’s Sisters Matsumoto, both available through L.A. Theatre Works.
PREMIUM

Redwood Court

A heartwarming, kaleidoscopic portrait of a Black American family.
PREMIUM

The Garden

Beam’s (The Illness Lesson) latest is an unsettling psychological novel about motherhood, childbirth, and bodily autonomy. Rooted in carefully considered historical and social contexts, this slow-burn includes a tinge of surrealism and will entice listeners who enjoy stories that are left open to the audience’s interpretation.
PREMIUM

The Three-Body Problem

From philosophy to science to history, this winning audio has it all. Sci-fi fans and audiences of the Netflix series will devour this.
PREMIUM

Here We Go Again

Much more than a romance or a summer road trip tale, Cochrun’s latest is a testament to the importance of family, whether blood or chosen, and living life to the fullest. Joyful and unforgettable.
PREMIUM

The Duchess

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking a richly detailed Regency romance about scandal and self-reliance. Recommended for fans of J.J. McAvoy, Martha Waters, and Joanna Lowell.

The Blues Brothers: An Epic Friendship, the Rise of Improv, and the Making of an American Film Classic

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking an in-depth but accessible behind-the-scenes look at the intersection of rhythm and blues music and the rock and roll lifestyle. Recommended for fans of engaging arts and entertainment exposés, such as Nick de Semlyen’s Wild and Crazy Guys.
PREMIUM

Broken: Transforming Child Protective Services—Notes of a Former Caseworker

A thoughtful debut account, revealing troubling inequities within the U.S. child welfare system.
6,338 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?