reviews

ALL COVERAGE

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher
PREMIUM

L. Ron Hubbard Presents Writers of the Future, Vol. 40: The Best New SF & Fantasy of the Year

The latest entry in this annual series has something for every SF and fantasy reader, from the blackness of space to the power of magic and all of the places and planes in between.
PREMIUM

The Sword Unbound

Hanrahan’s sword-and-sorcery series is perfect for fans of The Witcher.

Asunder

This compelling mix of horror, found family, and intricate mythology will appeal to those who loved Winter Tide by Ruthanna Emrys and The City We Became by N.K. Jemisin.
PREMIUM

The Witchstone

Neff’s rollicking fantasy novel is a hilarious delight, filled with fun twists and turns and a demon to root for.
PREMIUM

Yoke of Stars

Lemberg once again (after Geometries of Belonging) draws readers into their storyverse, playing with names, identities, and language itself. Alternating points of view show how separate paths can come together in more ways than one, highlighting the deeper connection of people, no matter their background.
PREMIUM

Haunt Sweet Home

Pinsker’s (Lost Places) evocative prose turns an amusing reality-show backdrop into a haunting story of hiding from (and discovering) oneself.
PREMIUM

Blackheart Man

Much like the Blackheart Man of legend, readers will be swallowed whole by this novel and reemerge completely changed.

Daughter of the Merciful Deep

Fans of Penelope’s The Monsters We Defy will be thrilled, while readers of The Deep by Rivers Solomon, In the Shadow of the Fall by Tobi Ogundiran, and The Ballad of Perilous Graves by Alex Jennings will find another novel that sings of hope and magic.
PREMIUM

Navola

For readers who enjoy fantasy full of political and family intrigue, such as A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin, and for those who like coming-of-age stories focusing on a young man’s battles, such as The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss.
2,709 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?