reviews

ALL COVERAGE

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher
PREMIUM

The Phoenix Keeper

MacLean has crafted a lovely sojourn in a magical world that feels both familiar and wondrous. This mix of zoology, fantasy, and sapphic romance will have readers wishing they could buy a ticket to San Tamculo.

SFF Writer & Translator

PREMIUM

Black Tide Son

An impressive, swashbuckling high-seas adventure that is just as fantastic a read as the first novel. Fantasy lovers will delight at a series that adds something different to the genre and continuously exceeds expectations.
PREMIUM

A Darkness Returns

Feist (Master of Furies) is a skilled author of epic fantasy, and this compelling crossover has the same adventurous spirit as his other books. He has established a sweeping and expansive world that thrives upon the elements of classic fantasy.
PREMIUM

Oath of Fire

Rivera’s (“Ascendant” trilogy) combination of urban fantasy and fae-esque elements will appeal to romantasy readers who enjoy legendary love.
PREMIUM

Crypt of the Moon Spider

This tale of SF horror and monstrous transformation from Ballingrud (The Strange) is the first in a projected trilogy and tells a chilling story that clearly has more frights to come.

‘Time’s Agent’ by Brenda Peynado | SFF Debut of the Month

PREMIUM

The Ashes & the Star-Cursed King

Broadbent (The Serpent and the Wings of Night) ratchets up the action, treachery, and romance in the second installment of the “Crowns of Nyaxia” series. Perfect for fans of Rebecca Yarros’s romantasy or those who enjoyed K.A. Tucker’s “Fate & Flame” series.
PREMIUM

The Spellshop

Durst’s (The Bone Maker) cottagecore romantasy takes place on an island of fantastical creatures and people, with romances among found family and friends and illicit spellcasting adding a dash of suspense to the mix. An excellent match for fans looking to take a break from epic fantasy for some feel-good humor and happiness.
2,857 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?