Reviews+

FEATURED STORIES

ALL COVERAGE

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher
PREMIUM

If You Can’t Take the Heat: Tales of Food, Feminism, and Fury

A wry look at feminism via food. Recommended for general readers.

The Well-Connected Animal: Social Networks and the Wondrous Complexity of Animal Societies

This fascinating, easy-to-read work describes the how, what, and why of animal behavior, much of which is remarkably similar to humans. A must-purchase, this book presents what is easily the most intriguing, thorough explanation of animal behavior ever produced.
PREMIUM

All in Her Head: How Gender Bias Harms Women’s Mental Health

Ideal for both general readers and for mental health professionals. This title deftly brings awareness to biases and dismissive attitudes about women patients and the barriers they face when they seek treatment and relief.

Mosquito Warrior: Yellow Fever, Public Health, and the Forgotten Career of General William C. Gorgas

This fascinating book is as much of an account of mosquito-borne illnesses, research, and treatment as it is the story of Gorgas’s life. Will draw biography, military history, and medical history readers.
PREMIUM

Lost Man’s Lane

Carson (Where They Wait), pen name of Michael Koryta, delivers a captivating and eerie tale that weaves together family curses, the Y2K panic, and the very real horrors of adolescence. Xennial readers will especially enjoy revisiting cultural touchpoints of their own coming-of-age. Give this one to fans of Michael Koryta and Chuck Wendig’s Black River Orchard.
PREMIUM

The Gathering

Tudor’s (The Drift) latest blends elements from the horror, thriller, and mystery genres to create a compulsive and fantastic read. Well-paced action, great characters, a satisfying conclusion, and the setup for a sequel make for an easy recommendation, especially for fans of T. Kingfisher and Catriona Ward.
PREMIUM

What Grows in the Dark

A spooky walk in the woods for fans of supernatural mysteries, LGBTQIA+ protagonists, and folk horror such as The Blair Witch.
PREMIUM

The Coven

This previously self-published title by Woods (What Lurks Between the Fates) is highly recommended for those who delight in anti-heroes, carnal hate sex, and danger around every corner. Perfect for fans of Jennifer Armentrout, Carissa Broadbent, and anyone who loves the trend of romantasy in an academic setting like Rebecca Yarros’s “Empyrean” series.

The Black Woman’s Guide to Coping with Stress: Mindfulness and Self-Compassion Skills To Create a Life of Joy and Well-Being

Giscombé’s commitment, expertise, and compassion is evident as she shares her methods for Black women to experience joy and well-being.
56,806 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?