Reviews+

FEATURED STORIES

ALL COVERAGE

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

Hall of Mirrors

The second in the Nightingale trilogy, following The Savage Kind, is a mystery, but the historical elements add complexity as the author explores issues of passing as straight or white, concealing an identity at a time of physical and emotional violence toward LGBTQIA+ and Black people.

Such a Bad Influence

A smart and intelligent thriller that is a not-to-be-missed page-turner. Buy multiples because this one has the making of a big best seller.

The Last Word

This satisfyingly twisty cozy from the author of the marvelous Ruth Galloway mysteries will be utter catnip for current Griffiths fans and will have new readers begging for more.
PREMIUM

Murder, She Wrote: Murder Backstage

Although the mystery is slight, the sequel to Murder, She Wrote: Fit for Murder will appeal to fans of the cozy series who enjoy the reappearance of familiar characters.

Every Time I Go on Vacation, Someone Dies

This humorous mystery with a touch of romance was auctioned to Fox TV for development as a series, with Mack writing the pilot. For fans of Knives Out or E.J. Copperman’s “Jersey Girl Legal Mysteries.”
PREMIUM

While We Were Burning

Although the premise is great, the execution leaves something to be desired.

Home Fires

The sequel to Dangerous Consequences is an outstanding police procedural that plunges readers into a community’s nightmare. Readers of Steven F. Havill and Bill Crider will appreciate the novel’s focus on small-town life and a local police force.
PREMIUM

Smoke and Mirrors

After four books, the story arc Hilliard began in The Unkindness of Ravens is resolved, with hints of a new mystery to come. Fans of TV’s Only Murders in the Building might appreciate this series, though they should start with the first installment.
PREMIUM

The Perils of Lady Catherine de Bourgh

Gray continues to faithfully recreate the world of Jane Austen’s novels in this delightful third book in her series (following The Late Mrs. Willoughby). As always, the characters and plot are engaging, with a satisfying denouement. Gray sensitively portrays the neurodivergent Jonathan while highlighting the real challenges he faces.
65,154 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?