Reviews+

FEATURED STORIES

ALL COVERAGE

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher
PREMIUM

Courting Samira

A humorous, heartfelt romantic comedy that will appeal to readers who enjoy gentle romance.
PREMIUM

Pain Hustlers

Emily Blunt and Chris Evans star in a recently-released Netflix film based on the book, but Hughes’s riveting account about the opioid epidemic stands on its own as a work of outstanding narrative nonfiction that should find a place in most libraries.

Out There Screaming: An Anthology of New Black Horror

The collaboration of these uniquely gifted narrators with extraordinarily talented Black horror authors results in a thrilling, multifaceted audio experience that belongs in all fiction collections.

My Name Is Barbra

A spectacular and heartfelt memoir, written with invigorating passion and read with endearing humor.

Motherland: A Memoir

This expressively narrated account of a country in crisis balances detailed research and political insight with snippets of daily life. A must-listen that pairs well with Raúl Gallegos’s Crude Nation and Rory Carroll’s Comandante.

Talking to My Angels

Longtime Etheridge fans and those new to her work will be blown away by her music and grace-filled, courageous personal narrative.

The Wake-Up Call

Will appeal to listeners seeking an engaging opposites-attract holiday rom-com. Recommended for fans of Sophie Cousens, Emily Henry, and Katherine Center.

Some People Need Killing: A Memoir of Murder in My Country

A brave and heartbreaking work that fleshes out the human cost of Duterte’s violent rule.
PREMIUM

They Called Us Exceptional: And Other Lies That Raised Us

This candid and compassionate account reveals the cost of impossible expectations and the courage necessary to find oneself. For fans of Qian Julie Wang’s Beautiful Country or Safiya Sinclair’s How To Say Babylon.
5,704 articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?