Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher

Sarah Beth Durst’s ‘The Spellshop’ Tops July LibraryReads List | Book Pulse

‘The Midnight Feast’ by Lucy Foley Tops Holds Lists | Book Pulse

PREMIUM

Taylor Swift Is Life: A Superfan’s Guide to All Things We Love About Taylor Swift

This title helps readers understand how Swift became a global phenomenon with an influential power that transcends music and pop culture. For both neophyte and advanced Swifties.
PREMIUM

What’s Not Mine

Contemporary fiction readers looking for equal parts grit and heart will enjoy this one.
PREMIUM

Cold Case Scandal

Helm (Cold Case Investigation) skillfully delivers book four in this series and writes with enough detail and backstory to ensure new readers will be hooked and able to read this as a stand-alone.

The Night of Baba Yaga

A mashup of crime thriller and queer romance, this fascinating fairy tale retelling has a decidedly un-fairytale-like ending but showcases the power of two very different women who risk everything to be free.
PREMIUM

Havoc

For fans of books by both Tony and Anne Hillerman, along with others that embody the spirit and landscape of the Southwest.
PREMIUM

It’s Elementary

Filled with snappy dialogue, laugh-out-loud scenes, quirky characters, a solid mystery, and a dash of romance, here’s hoping there’ll be more stories about Mavis.
PREMIUM

A Fake Bride’s Guide to Forever

Hardy’s (Wedding Deal with Her Rival) latest is sure to be a hit with readers who enjoy friends-to-lovers romances.
PREMIUM

Going Fast and Fixing Things: True Stories from the World’s Most Popular DIY Repair Expert and Car Aficionado

This title is part memoir, but it’s also an intriguing and insightful perspective that bounces from topic to topic as he conveys his messages about social media and typical societal practices in the U.S.

The Unofficial Oral History of Planet of the Apes, Vol. 1: 1963–1973

This comprehensive, authoritative, and entertaining oral history offers insights from dozens of actors, writers, directors, producers, makeup artists, stunt people, composers, and cinematographers working on the five films. It’s an essential purchase for fans of sci-fi films and the franchise that rivals James Bond in popularity and longevity.
PREMIUM

Escape the Everglades

Piñeiro (Sabotage Operation) unfolds the crime and mystery in the Everglades and its surroundings in this vividly adventurous novel.
PREMIUM

The Curious Cocktail Cabinet: 100 Recipes for Remarkable Gin Cocktails

An enormously helpful guide on how to assemble creative cocktails for the next happy hour.
PREMIUM

The Kiss That Made Her Countess

Martin (The Housekeeper’s Forbidden Earl) continues Harlequin’s “Season of Celebration” series with this third installment. This steamy Regency romance turns a marriage of convenience into real connection.

Lies and Weddings

A delicious novel that takes readers on a wild journey.
PREMIUM

Romancing Miss Stone

Vaughan’s (Casting Her Crush) Harlequin debut pays loving tribute to the adventure movies of the ‘80s and ‘90s, taking readers on a fun- and romance-filled romp through the Belizean rainforest. Bo and Alex’s story is sure to leave readers looking for more from this author.
PREMIUM

Anna O

A promising debut with a compelling central mystery that will keep readers guessing.
PREMIUM

Rockin’ the Kremlin: My Incredible True Story of Gangsters, Oligarchs, and Pop Stars in Putin’s Russia

An absorbing illustration of the mutuality of music and politics. For musicians, business people in the music industry, and readers interested in the intersection of politics and art.
PREMIUM

The Ballad of Jacquotte Delahaye

Cameron’s debut thrillingly introduces readers to a compelling heroine who deserves her own place in the swashbuckler pantheon.
PREMIUM

A Deal with the Rebellious Marquess

In Scott’s (Alliance with the Notorious Lord) final installment of her “Enterprising Widows’’ Victorian romance trilogy, readers will find an engaging enemies-to-lovers tale that is sensuous and sweet.
PREMIUM

Willie, Waylon, and the Boys: How Nashville Outsiders Changed Country Music Forever

Fairbanks keeps the story moving, deftly changing from one musician to another throughout the book. This volume sings on each page and is suited to any library’s music history section.
PREMIUM

Tehrangeles

While some may struggle with enjoying a novel set in the depths of the pandemic in 2020, readers who enjoy the satire of Crazy Rich Asians by Kevin Kwan, and those who consider the Kardashians a guilty pleasure won’t be able to put this book down.
PREMIUM

Oath of Fire

Rivera’s (“Ascendant” trilogy) combination of urban fantasy and fae-esque elements will appeal to romantasy readers who enjoy legendary love.
PREMIUM

A Darker Shade of Blue: A Police Officer’s Memoir

For police memoir fans and people who enjoy reading about triumph over adversity. This isn’t as blistering as Edwin Raymond and Jon Sternfeld’s An Inconvenient Cop, which was about the NYPD, but this is a worthwhile and insightful account from a retired police superintendent.
PREMIUM

Death Scene

The killer will be obvious to cozy readers, but fans of the series will once again enjoy the characters and Salem setting in the sequel to Now You See It.
PREMIUM

A Darkness Returns

Feist (Master of Furies) is a skilled author of epic fantasy, and this compelling crossover has the same adventurous spirit as his other books. He has established a sweeping and expansive world that thrives upon the elements of classic fantasy.
PREMIUM

Silenced Witness

This adrenaline-spiking suspense novel by Richards (A Stalker’s Prey) will have readers wanting to explore the entire “West Investigations” series, featuring books that are well-written and entertaining.
PREMIUM

Mother of Stories: An Elegy

These very personal and painful revelations from a death studies scholar will be of interest to readers of literate grief memoirs.
PREMIUM

A History of the World in Twelve Shipwrecks

Gibbins’s intimate knowledge of underwater archaeology and his appealing writing style make this book attractive to fans of popular history and narratives with maritime themes. Give to readers who enjoyed David Grann’s The Wager.
PREMIUM

Guardian Defender

Thomas (Vigilante Justice) delivers a fast-paced romantic suspense ride in this page-turning novel.
PREMIUM

Black Tide Son

An impressive, swashbuckling high-seas adventure that is just as fantastic a read as the first novel. Fantasy lovers will delight at a series that adds something different to the genre and continuously exceeds expectations.
PREMIUM

What We Keep: Advice from Artists and Designers on Living with the Things You Love

A mix of coffee-table book, art guide, and home decorating title, the audience for this most naturally makes it a fit for larger collections and universities supporting design programs.
PREMIUM

Daybreak

Listeners seeking a layered portrait of war and soldiering won’t want to miss veteran and former war correspondent Gallagher’s (Empire City) affecting latest.
PREMIUM

Daughter of Fire

Despite the unevenness, Robleda’s first novel shows promise and would be a good add to Latine mythology collections. Young adult readers will appreciate the chivalrous romance, and those with an interest in Latin American history will find the cultural perspective refreshing.
PREMIUM

Hogbook and Lazer Eyes

This brief, visually rich graphic novel evokes an imperfect, appealing vision of domestic harmony.
PREMIUM

The Risk It Takes To Bloom: On Life and Liberation

This dynamic memoir is a transformative read about the importance of being true to oneself. Recommended for listeners seeking a voice to guide them through adversity and come out stronger on the other side.
PREMIUM

My Affair with Art House Cinema: Essays and Reviews

Erudite and comprehensible, this invitation to cinematic culture, just like encounters with many films, rewards repeat customers.
PREMIUM

brother. do. you. love. me

Readers who are or have been caregivers will relate the most to this moving, highly recommended work, but readers who enjoy stories about people uniting to overcome obstacles will appreciate this title too. Coe’s touching illustrations adorn and enhance this book.

A Shore Thing

This unique take on the romantic road trip trope is sure to delight historical romance readers, especially those looking for charming queer stories.
PREMIUM

I Need You To Read This

The second novel by the author of The Golden Spoon, with its newspaper columns and letters, will satisfy readers looking for psychological suspense and vulnerable heroines.
PREMIUM

Mountain Abduction

Readers looking for an adventurous read set in Montana may find this title intriguing.
PREMIUM

Save Me

Sala (The Next Best Day) delivers a heartfelt read in her first Harlequin Intrigue title.
PREMIUM

A Cinderella To Redeem the Earl

Lethbridge (The Wife the Marquess Left Behind) presents a steamy Regency romance full of vengeance and vice.
PREMIUM

Bound by Their Lisbon Legacy

A romance from Hayes (One Night on the French Riviera) for the not-quite-enemies-to-lovers fans.

The Backyard Bird Chronicles

At turns engaging, sad, and philosophical, this highly recommended title demonstrates that anyone can be a bird watcher by simply venturing into their own backyard and it encourages readers to be aware of the natural world around them. Fans of Tan’s fiction will love this, but so will most other general readers.
PREMIUM

The Summer of Perfect Mistakes

St. Aubin’s (Trapped with Temptation) latest is a perfect read for the summer season, with plenty of sweetness and steam. Readers are sure to resonate with its themes of figuring out what one wants from life and learning to let go of perfection.

The Horses Who Made Me: A Journey to a Horsemanship Philosophy

This title introduces readers to the competitive and risky field of equestrianism. In addition to being a great memoir for animal lovers, it will inspire anyone who faces seemingly insurmountable career obstacles.
PREMIUM

The Savage Style: The Savage Lifestyle

This book is filled with beautiful images of commendable but expensive designs.
PREMIUM

Sacro Visions by Dolce & Gabbana

At once an evocation of what it means to worship and a celebration of the art of Dolce & Gabbana. Suggest to readers who thrilled to Andrew Bolton’s Heavenly Bodies exhibition catalogue.
PREMIUM

Slow Dance with the Italian

A charming mix of finding hope after difficult times and a love story, this heartfelt tale from Wilson (Cinderella’s Kiss with the ER Doc) is sure to warm readers’ hearts.
PREMIUM

Strike Up the Band: New York City in the Roaring Twenties

This highly recommended book bears comparison to Frederick Lewis Allen’s Only Yesterday. For general readers seeking a broad understanding of the decade and New York or scholars needing a reference point for this combustible era.

I Curse You with Joy

This memoir is not about Hollywood or gossip; it’s about being human and embracing grace and empathy toward family and self. Haddish makes room for jokes about sex and bodily functions and provides plenty of laughs and heart in this ribald, raw, and candid memoir.
PREMIUM

The Prince She Kissed in Paris

Clarke’s debut is a fiery romance for royalty romance fans.
PREMIUM

Not Another Love Song

Soto’s (Forget Me Not) engaging novel, which is sure to be a hit with members of the Reylo fandom it originated from, should also circulate well in collections where contemporary romances are popular.

Brilliant Exiles: American Women in Paris, 1900–1939

“Brilliant” also describes this beautiful, browsable, yet scrupulously researched volume. With copious chapter endnotes, an index, and luscious color spreads, this gathering of amazing, trail-blazing women is riveting.

Scary Sounds | Horror Audio Stars

Audiobook Stars | Top Titles To Know, Share, and Listen To

Audio Whodunits | Mystery Audio Stars

Fantastic Futures and Fairy Tales | SFF Audio Stars

All in for Love | Romance Audio Stars

Winners of Women’s Prize and Walter Scott Prize | Book Pulse

Top Titles | Fiction Audiobooks Building Holds

Most Requested | Nonfiction Audiobooks Building Holds

LJ Talks with Eunice Wong, Audie and Earphones Award–Winning Narrator

PREMIUM

Crypt of the Moon Spider

This tale of SF horror and monstrous transformation from Ballingrud (The Strange) is the first in a projected trilogy and tells a chilling story that clearly has more frights to come.

PREMIUM

Dark Calories: How Vegetable Oils Destroy Our Health and How We Can Get It Back

This book contains some intriguing conclusions about seed oils, but not all the arguments to turn readers away from them are proven.

Winners of the 2024 Lambda Literary Awards | Book Pulse

ALA 2024 Galley Guide | Books To Pick Up and Have Signed

‘Ladykiller’ by Katherine Wood | Mystery Debut of the Month

LJ Talks with Michelle Moran | Historical Fiction Author of ‘Maria: A Novel of Maria von Trapp’

‘One on One’ by Jamie Harrow | Romance Debut of the Month

Historical Fiction Preview 2024 | The Best Books and Key Trends To Know

‘Time’s Agent’ by Brenda Peynado | SFF Debut of the Month

Writing | Prepub Alert, December 2024 Titles

Pop Fiction | Prepub Alert, December 2024 Titles

Read-Alikes for ‘Not in Love’ by Ali Hazelwood | LibraryReads

Biography & Memoir | Prepub Alert, December 2024 Titles

Oprah Picks David Wroblewski’s ‘Familiaris’ for 106th Book Club | Book Pulse

Audio In Depth June 2024

Nephew of Donald Trump Will Publish Memoir on July 30 | Book Pulse

Everything Breaks

‘Not in Love’ by Ali Hazelwood Tops Holds Lists | Book Pulse

Homer Aridjis Wins Griffin Poetry Prize | Book Pulse

A Flower Garden for Pollinators

Readers will treasure the suggested plants, deeply enjoy the writing, and be charmed with the entire package. Don’t miss this.

A Year Full of Pots: Container Flowers for All Seasons

A feast for the eyes and blooming with inspiration, Raven’s text will please armchair gardeners and aid those looking to craft flower-filled delights.
PREMIUM

The Design of a Country Estate: Purple Cherry Architects & Interiors

This enjoyable coffee-table book, great for perusing and adding to collection displays, is a diverting read for a quick trip to a beautiful home and surrounding buildings. In some ways, this book is a more in-depth and expansive version of an enjoyable TV show about luxury homes without the nitty-gritty construction details.

Pages of Mourning

Riveting, gripping, and atmospheric, the latest from award-winning, Mexico City-based Morrison (The Wait) takes readers on a whirlwind trip across his homeland. Macondo, the magical utopia of One Hundred Years of Solitude, is an object of desire that remains elusive in Morrison’s gritty tale of violence and love.
PREMIUM

Outside In: A Year of Growing & Displaying

An attractive, inspiring book that shows that beautiful floral arrangements, from the simple to the exuberant, are within reach of all gardeners.
PREMIUM

A Great Gay Book: Stories of Growth, Belonging & Other Queer Possibilities

For librarians interested in expanding their LGBTQIA+ studies, literature, or arts collections, this book serves as a valuable source to complement existing scholarly works.
PREMIUM

Target Acquired

A fast-paced thrill of a ride from start to finish. Readers of Terri Blackstock and Susan May Warren will love this second installment of the “Lake City Heroes” series from Eason (Double Take).
PREMIUM

The Pecan Children

This novel is a good match for book clubs (with questions included at the book’s end) and a must for thrill seekers and fans of Southern gothic stories.
PREMIUM

The Ride of Her Life

Recommended for collections where Dugan’s Love at First Set or Helena Greer’s Season of Love have fans.
PREMIUM

The Ashes & the Star-Cursed King

Broadbent (The Serpent and the Wings of Night) ratchets up the action, treachery, and romance in the second installment of the “Crowns of Nyaxia” series. Perfect for fans of Rebecca Yarros’s romantasy or those who enjoyed K.A. Tucker’s “Fate & Flame” series.
PREMIUM

The Spellshop

Durst’s (The Bone Maker) cottagecore romantasy takes place on an island of fantastical creatures and people, with romances among found family and friends and illicit spellcasting adding a dash of suspense to the mix. An excellent match for fans looking to take a break from epic fantasy for some feel-good humor and happiness.
PREMIUM

What You Leave Behind

With deep characterizations, local lore, and a sympathetic heroine, this is another feather in Morris’s cap.
PREMIUM

This Is a Book for People Who Love Tattoos

If readers are wondering why their cubicle mate chose a snake over a bird or how tattooing went from pirates to celebrities, this book will provide answers or at least encourage new ways of thinking about the stories people tell with their skin.
PREMIUM

Heavy Hitter

Cotugno’s (Meet the Benedettos) straight-from-the-headlines plot is undeniably inspired by a certain megastar/athlete romance. A must purchase for most libraries and Swifties.
PREMIUM

Being Bad: Breaking the Rules and Becoming Everything You’re Not Supposed To Be

Hard-biting and vulnerable, this is a recommended read for LGBTQIA+ patrons and twentysomething cis women, especially children of immigrants like the author.

Colson Whitehead’s ‘Crook Manifesto’ Wins Gotham Book Prize | Book Pulse

20 Bestselling Thrillers | The Most Sought-After Titles by Public Libraries

articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?