Barbara Hoffert

2,947 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Youngo Mungo

In language crisper and more direct than Shuggie Bain’s, if still spiked with startling similes, Stuart heightens his exploration of the sibling bond and the inexplicable hatred between Glasgow’s Protestants and Catholics, while contrasting Mungo’s tenderly conveyed queer awakening with the awful counterpart of sexual violence. Highly recommended.

Important Reading on the Environment, Aug. 2022, Pt. 1 | Prepub Alert

July 2022 Prepub Alert: The Complete List

Read-Alikes for ‘One Step Too Far’ by Lisa Gardner | LibraryReads

Contemporary Pop Fiction: Jul. 2022, Pt. 3 | Prepub Alert

Historical Fiction: Jul. 2022, Pt. 3 | Prepub Alert

Final Nonfiction: Jul. 2022, Pt. 3 | Prepub Alert

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?