Heather Miller Cover

49 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

A Ghost in Shining Armor

Readers looking for character introspection and growth may enjoy this one from Beharrie (And They Lived Happily Ever After), but most will find it disappointing.

The Holiday Trap

Readers will be captivated by the atmospheric settings, the witty dialogue, and the well-developed, adorably quirky characters in this stand-alone novel from queer Jewish novelist Parrish (The Lights on Knockbridge Lane).
PREMIUM

Christmas at the Ranch

Despite an interesting love triangle and forced-proximity premise, this romance from Hughes (A Magical New York Christmas) falls flat.
PREMIUM

Season of Love

This steamy contemporary f/f romance features likable flawed characters with rich, realistic backstories. Secondary characters are equally developed and highly entertaining, and the overall love story is by turns heartbreaking and delightful. Recommended for general purchase.

A Merry Little Meet Cute

An engaging, unputdownable holiday romance that will resonate with readers.
PREMIUM

Booked on a Feeling

Lee has written another heartwarming, upbeat, rom-com featuring Korean American protagonists in the ultimate friends-to-lovers plot. Her third “A Sweet Mess” installment is a solid purchase.
PREMIUM

For Butter or Worse

Fans of Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake, Sadie on a Plate, and Food Network shows will love this foodie-themed enemies-to-lovers/fake-relationship romance.
PREMIUM

Thank You for Listening

Readers will thoroughly enjoy this peek behind the audiobook curtain and cheer for the inevitable HEA.
PREMIUM

Long Past Summer

Readers of angsty, drama-filled storylines will enjoy this love triangle, second-chance romance. Librarians might be interested in the publishing backstory: Kirwan submitted this decades-spanning debut novel via HQN’s open call for un-agented Black authors.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?