Emily Bowles

276 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Mad Hatter: Crazy, Colorful Crochet Designs To Hook and Show Off

This book’s customizable options and tiny accents are sure to compel crocheters to create distinctive pieces for themselves and for others.
PREMIUM

Colorful Crochet Cables: How To Crochet Celtic Cabled Designs in Vibrant Multicolored Hues

A unique approach to crocheting that’s backed by science. It’s suitable for advanced fiber artists who are ready to explore the magic that cablework and colors can add to their creations.

Peter Panda and Pals: 10 Sweet and Easy Amigurumi Designs To Crochet

Playful yet detailed, the 10 animal friends Vindevogel presents are sure to delight both the crocheter and the recipient of the fun, unfussy creatures, which come to life as easily on the crochet hook as they do in the book.

Dateable: Swiping Right, Hooking Up, and Settling Down While Chronically Ill and Disabled

With its mix of astute cultural analyses, quippy personal anecdotes, and deeper dives into sociopolitical and theoretical factors, this book does more than show disabled and chronically ill people that they belong. It also serves as a reminder that it matters how one shows up on dating apps and in relationships, in order to counteract the systems that try to render invisible the people whose bodies don’t conform to social norms.
PREMIUM

Rewire: Break the Cycle, Alter Your Thoughts and Create Lasting Change (Your Neurotoolkit for Everyday Life)

With quotations and references drawn from pop culture set alongside cutting-edge research on neuroplasticity and other facets of cognition, this is an easy-to-read addition to the growing ranks of biohacking books. Will appeal to readers of Tara Swart Bieber and Wendy Suzuki.
PREMIUM

The Levantine Vegetarian: Recipes from the Middle East

Hage offers amazing dishes (including many vegan options) that readers will be able to either incorporate into their daily menus or put together to create elaborate Levantine feasts.
PREMIUM

Lulu’s Crochet Dolls: 8 Adorable Dolls and Accessories To Crochet

Compotine’s delightful designs for amigurumi toys are easy to personalize, which will make these dolls meaningful keepsakes.
PREMIUM

The (Good) Food Solution: A Shame-Free Nutritional Journey to Food Freedom, Spiritual Nourishment, and Whole-Body Health

Most of the recommendations offered in this book are not new to readers concerned about their weight and health. But this title packages wellness culture as a virtue, which could be dangerous if readers do not also seek help from medical professionals.

The Cycling Chef On the Go: Ride Day Recipes To Fuel Up, Replenish and Restore

With its up-front advice, easy options, and performance-focused recipes, the latest from Murchison (The Cycling Chef: Recipes for Getting Lean and Fuelling the Machine) will share podium space on athletes’ shelves with books such as The Feed Zone Cookbook by Biju Thomas and Allen Lim and Run Fast, Eat Slow by Shalane Flanagan and Elyse Kopecky.

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?