Christine Barth

67 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Rose and the Thistle

Readers who love Celtic settings will rejoice over this offering featuring bonny Scotland. For fans of historical fiction from the likes of Jocelyn Green, Michelle Griep, and Elizabeth Camden.

Engaging Deception

Hilarious misunderstandings and secrets abound in this humorous, action-packed romance. Jennings (Proposing Mischief) brings out the best in the historical Christian romance genre, and this is a satisfying conclusion to her trilogy that can easily be read as a stand-alone.

The Brilliance of Stars

This is an adrenaline-packed, globe-trotting read for anyone looking for a clean-cut adventure reminiscent of Captain America. It’s a great title to add to genre-bending Christian fiction shelves containing Michelle Griep’s “Blackfriars” series and Ronie Kendig’s “The Tox Files” series.

All the Lost Places

Using a lyrical style heavy with metaphor, Dykes connects a myriad of details to form an epic tale of beauty and redemption with echoes of all the great love stories. With a bit of a National Treasure vibe and a unique setting, this will appeal to historical fiction fans who appreciate art, archaeology, and history.
PREMIUM

In Love’s Time

Breslin (As Dawn Breaks) weaves a tale of intrigue, secrets, romance, and redemption in wartime England that will satisfy demand for light-hearted historical reads. Fans of Tracie Peterson, Deanne Gist, and Mary Connealy will enjoy this.

The Blackout Book Club

This is an uplifting read for dark times, featuring strong and unique characters uniting toward a common goal. It also has crossover appeal for fans of historical fiction from Jennifer Ryan and Kate Quinn.
PREMIUM

The Secrets of Emberwild

This is a great pick for readers who like historical fiction and cozy mysteries with a strong female lead. Hand to fans of Carrie Turansky and Laura Frantz.

Come Down Somewhere

This is historical fiction as it is meant to be told: a glimpse (based on true events) through the eyes of people caught up in the maelstrom of world events beyond their control.

Heirlooms

Byrd (“Daughters of Hampshire” series) delivers a crossover hit for fans of Susie Finkbeiner and Cynthia Ruchti. This is women’s fiction as it is meant to be written with intriguing characters making decisions that ripple through generations. This is also a timely pick featuring the story of an Asian immigrant and her descendants facing both struggles and triumphs while creating community in the U.S.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?