Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher
PREMIUM

Barbie: Her Inspiration, History, and Legacy

A visually captivating scrapbook of Barbie’s evolution that fans will enjoy.
PREMIUM

The Library Thief

Shenjé shines a light on LGBTQIA+ love and people of color in Victorian England. No stone is left unturned or unexamined in this gothic mystery that offers a counterpoint to what is often a cis-het and white genre. Fans of Sarah Waters and Bridget Collins might have in Shenjé a new author to add to their TBR lists.
PREMIUM

Sex Cells: The Fight To Overcome Bias and Discrimination in Women’s Healthcare

A thought-provoking book about women’s health care that comes with a strategic plan for improvements. The book makes an important addition to health sciences and women’s studies collections.
PREMIUM

One Cursed Rose

Zanetti (Frostbitten) launches a new series with this shadowy and violent twist on “Beauty and the Beast” that will appeal to readers looking for a uniquely magical world filled with seduction and betrayal.
PREMIUM

In the Spell of the Barkley: Unravelling the Mystery of the World’s Toughest Ultramarathon

For fans of extreme sports and books about why some people push themselves physically and mentally to compete in them.

Gamblers, Fraudsters, Dreamers & Spies: The Outsiders Who Shaped Modern Japan

A brilliant, insightful look into the panoply of outsiders who contributed to the making of Japanese history in the modern age.

Vinyl Record Collecting for Dummies

The highly knowledgeable Thompson delivers an accessible, straightforward, and comprehensive guide to the increasingly popular hobby of record collecting. Good for general readers and vinyl collectors.

Survival Is Not Assured: The Life of Climber Jim Donini

This presentation of the climbing world’s intricacies makes the particulars of the sport comprehensible to a general audience. Donini’s story is told with literary verve and vivid sensory details. A must for sports collections.
PREMIUM

Out of One, Many: Ancient Greek Ways of Thought and Culture

An entertaining and witty exploration of Greek history that will introduce readers to a variety of beliefs from ancient Greece.
PREMIUM

A Punishing Breed

Readers who like campus mysteries and intriguing, gruff detectives with a few redeeming qualities will enjoy this first book in a planned series.
PREMIUM

Language City: The Fight To Preserve Endangered Mother Tongues in New York

An in-depth, fascinating analysis of endangered languages and efforts to preserve them in New York City. Give to readers who enjoyed John McWhorter’s Words on the Move.

Animals I Want To See: A Memoir of Growing Up in the Projects and Defying the Odds

This powerful memoir is ultimately about keeping a family together as things begin to fall apart. It’s consistently vivid, sometimes humorous, and engaging from start to finish.

The Sweet Blue Distance

These 800 pages are gone in a surprising flash. Highly recommended; don’t miss the invaluable author’s note.

Sonia Delaunay: Living Art

While scholarly in tone with extensive footnotes, this beautifully designed book is readable and includes many handsome images. Recommended to readers who are interested in both the fine and decorative arts of the 20th century made by a remarkable artist.
PREMIUM

Women Artists in Midcentury America: A History in Ten Exhibitions

Scholarly in tone, this would be a good inclusion for a contemporary art history collection, with appeal for students, researchers, or anyone with a strong interest in modern art or women’s studies.
PREMIUM

Rock Music, Authority and Western Culture, 1964–1980

Music historians will find much to like in this fantastic resource, but the perspective is more singular than balanced.
PREMIUM

Divided Isles: Solomon Islands and the China Switch

Highly recommended for readers interested in diplomacy with China and international relations in general or the politics and history of the Solomon Islands in particular.
PREMIUM

Ageless Aging: A Woman’s Guide to Increasing Healthspan, Brainspan, and Lifespan

This book’s strength lies in its efforts to bring together information about aging well in one easily accessible work.

Winners of the Oregon Book Award Are Announced | Book Pulse

Display Shelf | Sustainable Living

Display Shelf | Interior Design

Winners of the Whiting Award for Emerging Authors Are Announced | Book Pulse

Spring Stars | Life+Style Top Reads

Biography & Memoir | Prepub Alert, October 2024 Titles

Essays | Prepub Alert, October 2024 Titles

LJ Talks with Emil Ferris, Author of ‘My Favorite Thing Is Monsters’

International Booker Prize Shortlist Is Announced | Book Pulse

Beatlemania | Books To Rock Out On

'Masquerade' by O.O. Sangoyomi | SFF Debut of the Month

'Love Letters to a Serial Killer' by Tasha Coryell | Mystery Debut of the Month

Display Shelf | Healing Fiction

Graphic Novels Preview | Forthcoming Reads and Format Trends

Musical Memoirs | Performing Arts

Read-Alikes for ‘The Familiar’ by Leigh Bardugo | LibraryReads

Carol Shields Prize for Fiction Shortlist Is Announced | Book Pulse

National Library Week Kicks Off | Book Pulse

Winners of the British Science Fiction Association Awards | Book Pulse

PREMIUM

Dreadful

Silly but earnest, this cozy fantasy will appeal to fans of TJ Klune and Travis Baldree.
PREMIUM

Normal Women: Nine Hundred Years of Making History

A comprehensive saga about British women and their obstacles throughout hundreds of years. Suitable for all readers.
PREMIUM

To the Ends of the Earth: How Ancient Explorers, Scientists, and Traders Connected the World

An up-to-date, comprehensive work on ancient exploration. Highly recommended for scholarly readers, but general readers who are interested in reading titles that reevaluate when globalization began will appreciate it as well.
PREMIUM

A Whole New Game: Economics, Politics, and the Transformation of the Business of Hockey in Canada

A solid and thorough look at the social and economic aspects of ice hockey and its history. It will appeal to diehard hockey fans and to readers interested in the business of sports.
PREMIUM

Joan Crawford in Film Noir: The Actress as Auteur

This focused study will interest readers looking for a deep dive into this specific era of Crawford’s career or surveys of the ways classic Hollywood films mingling noir and melodrama depicted women.
PREMIUM

A Good Bad Boy: Luke Perry and How a Generation Grew Up

A satisfying portrait of Luke Perry that’s presented as a hybrid narrative.
PREMIUM

All You Need Is Love: An Oral History of the Beatles

Recommended for Beatles fan and for readers who want more insight into why the group broke up.
PREMIUM

The Guncle Abroad

This follow-up has a humor and affection for the characters in a story with just the right amount of domestic tension but will still be a balm to readers.
PREMIUM

The Unicorn Woman

Jones (The Birdcatcher) rambles somewhat aimlessly, like Buddy, offering a character that should have been more compelling and a story that plods along.
PREMIUM

The Woman in the Sable Coat

Told in multiple POVs, Brooks’s latest features complex yet fragile characters that will engage readers until the end.
PREMIUM

American Diva: Extraordinary, Unruly, Fabulous

A poetic and inspiring treatment of the diva. Best paired with a discography and a playlist of music by the profiled divas.

In the Shadow of Diagnosis: Psychiatric Power and Queer Life

This beautifully written, highly recommended book will find readers across a wide spectrum of academic fields, notably the history of science and psychiatry. But general audiences interested in seeing how professionals can correct an industry will enjoy this too.

Mind Your Gut: The Science-Based, Whole-Body Guide to Living Well with IBS

An excellent resource with evidence-based information for readers dealing with a condition that’s difficult to treat.

Still See You Everywhere

Fans of twisted cat-and-mouse thrillers, unconventional underdog protagonists, fiendish evil-doers, and surprise “holy cow” endings will devour this unputdownable novel.

Total Garbage: How We Can Fix Our Waste and Heal Our World

This timely, highly recommended book makes a strong case for taking practical steps to reduce nonrenewable consumption and waste.

White Supremacy Is All Around: Notes from a Black Disabled Woman in a White World

A valuable read for all. This title not only calls out the white supremacy that continues to oppress communities of color but it also provides a prescription for real change.

Reese’s Book Club Picks Claire Lombardo’s ‘The Most Fun We Ever Had’ | Book Pulse

Claire Jiménez Wins 2024 PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction for 'What Happened to Ruthy Ramirez' | Book Pulse

Bethany Jacobs Wins Philip K. Dick Award for ‘These Burning Stars’ | Book Pulse

‘That Prince Is Mine’ by Jayci Lee | Romance Pick of the Month

Display Shelf | Librarian Authors

'Toxic Prey' by John Sandford | Mystery Pick of the Month

Science Fiction & Fantasy | Prepub Alert, October 2024 Titles

Romance | Prepub Alert, October 2024 Titles

Romantasy | Prepub Alert, October 2024 Titles

National Poetry Month 2024 | A Reading List

‘Rakesfall' by Vajra Chandrasekera | SFF Pick of the Month

Arab American Heritage Month 2024 | A Reading List

Read-Alikes for ‘Just for the Summer' by Abby Jimenez | LibraryReads

Autism Acceptance Month 2024 | A Reading List

Great Reads | April Starred Reviews

"Methuselah" by Aris Kian

LJ Talks with Aris Kian, Houston’s Poet Laureate

Prepub Alert: The Complete List | September 2024 Titles

PREMIUM

Jackpot Summer

A fun read that poses deeper questions about marriage, sibling relationships, and inevitable change in life.

Love Letters to a Serial Killer

Witty, shocking, and wild, this is a must-have mystery.
PREMIUM

An Art Lover’s Guide to Paris and Murder

Art, murder, and the Parisian atmosphere combine in a delightful, detailed mystery for Francophile fans of Rhys Bowen or Betty Webb.
PREMIUM

Requiem for a Mouse

Charlie is on the periphery of the case in this sequel to Hiss Me Deadly, but fans of the series will be happy with the return of Charlie and Diesel, their friends and family, and preparations for a upcoming wedding.
PREMIUM

Tangled Up in You

A romantic joyride with roller-coaster plot reveals. Readers of Lauren’s (The True Love Experiment) books and fans of the beloved Disney original Tangled will adore this rom-com retelling of the Rapunzel fairy tale.

Hunted

Mukherjee approaches terrorism and terrorist actors with a view that is more nuanced than cut-and-dried.
PREMIUM

Mutuality in El Barrio: Stories of the Little Sisters of the Assumption Family Health Service

Highly recommended for collections supporting sociologists, social workers, social justice research, and the study of grassroots and nonprofit organizations.

Masters of the Nefarious: Mollusk Rampage

Parisian cartoonist La Police’s English-language debut pokes fun at tropes drawn from the pulpier genres, with a thrillingly unique blend of deadpan humor and surreal silliness that is both uproarious and evocative of a fascinating, singular vision.
PREMIUM

Miss Morgan’s Book Brigade

A compelling remembrance of real librarians who could very easily have been lost to history. Readers who like historical novels with strong women characters will enjoy.

Sharpe’s Command

Cornwell again makes writing flawless historical prose seem effortless.
PREMIUM

The Next Best Fling

Gamez debuts with a contemporary rom-com, featuring hot chemistry and emotional depth.
PREMIUM

Completely Kafka: A Comic Biography

An uncommonly entertaining biography and reconsideration of Kafka’s complex character, released to coincide with the centennial of his death.
PREMIUM

Family, Friends and Neighbors: Stories of Murder and Betrayal

A good introductory exploration into the minds of killers who defy conventional stereotypes.
PREMIUM

Cuckoo

No one writes like Felker-Martin (Manhunt), and her unrelenting and brutally honest novels are crucial inclusions to all horror collections. Pair with Chuck Tingle’s Camp Damascus or Lucy Snyder’s Sister, Maiden, Monster. This is also a great update to the classic film Invasion of the Body Snatchers.
PREMIUM

Summers at the Saint

For readers who’d enjoy a blend of friendships (old and new), budding romance, and secrets held within the walls of a hotel that needs rescuing, as in Elin Hilderbrand’s The Hotel Nantucket.
PREMIUM

The Windsor Conspiracy: A Novel of the Crown, a Conspiracy, and the Duchess of Windsor

Those unfamiliar with Wallis Simpson may wish for more backstory, but Blalock (An Indiscreet Princess) sketches out enough of the history that readers won’t be lost for long. A solid entry into the World War II subgenre that will entertain and educate historical fiction fans.
PREMIUM

A Wedding in Lake Como

This book comes with discussion questions and is great for those who enjoyed Jodi Picoult novels or Ann Brashares’s “Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants” series. Will make a great addition to library shelves and book clubs this summer.
PREMIUM

Running Close to the Wind

Rowland (A Taste of Iron and Gold) dials up the humor, innuendo, and laugh-out-loud escapades in this pirate novel. Fans of the show Our Flag Means Death should definitely take a look.
PREMIUM

We Were the Universe

Stream of consciousness is a literary device that doesn’t appeal to everyone, so buy for demand only. Steer this novel toward readers who loved Melissa Broder’s Death Valley, Jonathan Safran Foer’s Everything Is Illuminated, or Joyce Maynard’s The Bird Hotel.
PREMIUM

Lady Scandal

A warmly refreshing read for the genre. Highly recommended for those who like historical romance, spirited characters, hard-earned success stories, and second chances.
PREMIUM

In the Shadow of the Fall

In Ogundiran’s (Jackal, Jackal) West African–based epic fantasy, the first in a duology, Ashâke learns the truths of her world and becomes a linchpin in the coming conflict between gods and godslayers. A sure hit for fans of Suyi Davies Okungbowa, Moses Ose Utomi, and N.K. Jemisin.
PREMIUM

Beautiful Villain

Kenney’s (A Hunt So Wild and Cruel) unique contemporary retelling of F. Scott Fitzgerald’s The Great Gatsby is perfect for fans of classics with a twist. New Adult and paranormal romance readers will enjoy the novel’s mystery and steamy, action-packed drama.
PREMIUM

1949

Weaver (Paklis) merges elements of cyberpunk and film noir in this admirably ambitious, totally engaging sci-fi thriller.
PREMIUM

How To Make a Horror Movie and Survive

A great read for fans of authors who embrace slasher-movie tropes in their storytelling such as Brian McAuley, Grady Hendrix, and Stephen Graham Jones, and also those who love tales where artists and cursed objects collide, such as Gothic by Philip Fracassi.

The Daughters’ War

Readers who were caught up in the political shenanigans, hopeless battles, and pyrrhic victories of Brian McClellan’s In the Shadow of Lightning or Daniel Abraham’s Age of Ash will be enthralled, while those who like their grimdark fantasy to trip over into horror will find similarities between the characters of Galva and Alex Easton from T. Kingfisher’s What Feasts at Night.
PREMIUM

The Spice Gate

This is a sweeping, smart, and heartfelt tale that is perfect for readers who enjoy action-packed epic fantasy about family, survival, and the steadfast strength of the oppressed.
PREMIUM

Crave

An exquisitely illustrated, propulsive-plotted erotic thriller from Llovet (Porcelain).

You Should Be So Lucky

Sebastian’s (We Could Be So Good) latest is full of grumpy/sunshine goodness, with an absolutely delicious slow-burn romance.
PREMIUM

A Ruse of Shadows

Understanding this historical mystery requires thorough knowledge of the rest of the series, so it’s best for devoted fans.
articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?