Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher
PREMIUM

Courting Samira

A humorous, heartfelt romantic comedy that will appeal to readers who enjoy gentle romance.
PREMIUM

A Place To Hide

Webb follows up Murder at Sunset Rock with another well-delivered story of romance and intrigue.
PREMIUM

Swiftwater Enemies

Readers who enjoy suspense and search-and-rescue stories will find that this title does not disappoint.
PREMIUM

Cinderella in the Spotlight

This twin-swap romance from Pembroke (Baby Surprise in Costa Rica) is a perfect read for a cozy night in.
PREMIUM

Heiress’s Escape to South Africa

Merchant (Ballerina and the Greek Billionaire) writes a charming romance that readers will be unable to put down.
PREMIUM

Wetlands Investigation

Solving the murder and staying safe while exploring their newfound love, the characters Sarah and Nick make this a great third book in the series from Cassidy (Monster in the Marsh).
PREMIUM

Murder in the Blue Ridge Mountains

A fast-paced read from Flowers (Christmas Lights Killer) that will leave readers looking forward to the next title in the series.
PREMIUM

Consequence of Their Parisian Night

Renae’s (Parisian Escape with the Billionaire) latest is a fun romance with an adorable meet cute and an instant connection.
PREMIUM

K-9 Detection

Severn (K-9 Security) writes a great second novel in this series that has well-developed new characters and past favorites.
PREMIUM

The Perfect Witness

Mettner (Going Rogue in Red Rye County) will keep readers on the edge of their seats with this well-written, fast-paced novel.
PREMIUM

Winning Over the Brooding Billionaire

Colter’s (Hawaiian Nights with the Best Man) latest is a heartwarming read of love and family.

Delicious Romance | Foodie Rom-Coms

‘The Prospects’ by KT Hoffman | Romance Debut of the Month

‘Someone You Can Build a Nest In’ by John Wiswell | SFF Debut of the Month

Literary Fiction | Prepub Alert, August 2024 Titles

Romance | Prepub Alert, August 2024 Titles

Magical Realism | Prepub Alert, August 2024 Titles

Read-Alikes for ‘Fangirl Down’ by Tessa Bailey | LibraryReads

Pop Fiction | Prepub Alert, August 2024 Titles

Out There Screaming: An Anthology of New Black Horror

The collaboration of these uniquely gifted narrators with extraordinarily talented Black horror authors results in a thrilling, multifaceted audio experience that belongs in all fiction collections.

‘A Lonesome Place for Dying’ by Nolan Chase | Mystery Pick of the Month

‘The Phoenix Bride’ by Natasha Siegel | Romance Pick of the Month

‘The Dead Cat Tail Assassins’ by P. Djèlí Clark | SFF Pick of the Month

Read-Alikes for ‘The Women’ by Kristin Hannah | LibraryReads

Mystery | Prepub Alert, August 2024 Titles

Thrillers | Prepub Alert, August 2024 Titles

PREMIUM

Manila Takes Manhattan

De Guzman (A Match Made in Lipa) gives readers a fun, frothy, and sexy story.
PREMIUM

The Exclusive

Fans who enjoy journalist sleuths, likable stars, and the novels of Michael Connelly and Hank Phillippi Ryan will find this hard to put down.

Immortal Pleasures

A lush examination of love, self-worth, and colonialism through the monstrous.
PREMIUM

The Waves Take You Home

Foodies will delight in the mouthwatering details of paella, pineapple upside-down rum cake, caramel flan, and sweet red wine in a charming novel.
PREMIUM

Smoke Kings

In this story with an impassioned plotline and an assortment of complex characters, Mayfield approaches an often controversial subject with nuance, ushering in an array of perspectives from his dramatis personae. A brilliant debut from a promising talent.
PREMIUM

The Boyfriend Subscription

This will draw readers in with its Pretty Woman vibes and queer love story.
PREMIUM

Dwellings

Readers who enjoyed Afterlife with Archie by Roberto Aguirre-Sacasa or Octopus Girl by Toru Yamazaki will enjoy untangling the plots of these six cutesy yet highly disturbing stories.
PREMIUM

Nothing Special, Vol. One: Through the Elder Woods

Cook (My Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic) offers a fine idyll through a fabulistic world that’s an appealing read for cozy fantasy fans.
PREMIUM

Sanctuary

Fans of Isabel Cañas’s The Hacienda and Silvia Moreno-Garcia’s Mexican Gothic will breathe in this book’s brooding atmosphere, even as its emotional punch of a climax leaves them breathless.
PREMIUM

The Woods All Black

Readers will be drawn in to this horror novella with broad crossover appeal, thanks to its skillful blend of trans love story, historical fiction, and Southern gothic folk horror.

Diavola

Full of emotions, humorous moments, spinetingling scenes, and lots of tension, Thorne’s newest is a modern horror story that will grab readers and not let go.

First Light

This horror sequel invokes more about Sara rights and splinter cells, and Mia remains a fascinating protagonist to watch as she works through her own pain while trying to stay alive.

Horror Movie

Balancing a terrifying cursed film with examinations of artistic creation, fandom, and truth, Tremblay’s latest is smart and well-paced and will have broad appeal. Recommended for fans of Tremblay’s The Pallbearer’s Club as well as Clay McLeod Chapman’s The Remaking.
PREMIUM

Pelican Girls

Fans of historical fiction will appreciate this atmospheric tale of survival, reminiscent of Savage Lands by Clare Clark.
PREMIUM

The Girls We Sent Away

In this engaging, shocking, heart-wrenching story, readers are pulled along with Lorraine through the ups and downs of her pregnancy, optimistic for her future but saddened by its likely outcome. Fans of Church’s The Last Carolina Girl will be clamoring to read this one.
PREMIUM

The Divorcées

The history of “divorce ranches” in the United States is fascinating as depicted in this novel, and Lois’s growing independence is compelling. A good choice for readers and book groups interested in 20th-century historical fiction that deals with women’s issues.

James

Everett (English, Univ. of Southern California), author of The Trees and Erasure, has written an even richer and penetrating Adventures than Twain’s already rich masterpiece. It will fly off library shelves.
PREMIUM

The Morningside

Obreht draws upon plausible dystopian and postapocalyptic futures and strong elements from Serbian folktales, as well as magical realism. The result is a strange, almost dreamlike novel, distinctive for its memorable characters and beautiful writing.

Choice

These pages abound with misery: animal mistreatment, the harsh plight of refugees, and dire poverty. But the rewards--indelible images, admirable story-telling, and wicked good writing--are many.
PREMIUM

The House on Biscayne Bay

Cleeton artfully weaves together two storylines, each featuring a different but equally sympathetic heroine, to create a compelling mystery with plenty of gothic atmosphere. Recommended for fans of suspenseful historical fiction about courageous women determined to uncover the truth no matter the cost.
PREMIUM

Burma Sahib

The prolific Theroux (The Mosquito Coast) has long been a expert writer of fiction and travel narratives, so this biographical historical novel, about the young adult life of the soon-to-be George Orwell, is a natural for him.
PREMIUM

The Day Tripper

Goodhand’s (Man Down) adult debut is a compelling look at the way decisions, good and bad, build up over time to create a life. Recommended for fans of The Midnight Library by Matt Haig and readers who enjoy time-travel narratives.

Archangels of Funk

This cross between Parable of the Sower by Octavia E. Butler and Kiki’s Delivery Service by Eiko Kadono deserves a place in every library.
PREMIUM

Sunbringer

The second book in the “Fallen Gods” series delves more deeply into Godkiller’s characters and world, with human vs. divine battles and a found family that will appeal to fans of The Witcher.
PREMIUM

When Among Crows

Roth’s (Arch-Conspirator) novella is filled with Polish folklore, imaginative storytelling, and depictions of how family forms people but doesn’t have to define them. Fans of contemporary fairy tales and fantastical stories should pick this one up.
PREMIUM

The Fireborne Blade

Recommended for readers who love to see a familiar tale turned on its head so hard that the entire story becomes different and even more fascinating.

The Brides of High Hill

A highly recommended entry in Vo’s series, one where the familiar erupts in surprise, a shower of blood, and all the horrors of Cassandra Khaw’s Nothing But Blackened Teeth, leaving Chih with yet another fascinating tale to tell.

The Dead Cat Tail Assassins

This wildly surprising caper fantasy from Clark (A Master of Djinn) will keep readers on the edge of their seats working out who “dunit,” and how and why, as they explore the gritty underbelly of this world of living contracts, dead gods, and legal necromancy, reminiscent of Max Gladstone’s “Craft Sequence” and “Craft Wars” series. This will appeal to all lovers of urban fantasy.

Court of Wanderers

Highly recommended for readers who fell in love with Remy and his journey in Silver Under Nightfall. Also suggest Chupeco’s duology to anyone who loves fantasy filled with courtly glitter, epic betrayals, and bloody battles with friends and monsters alike.

The Wings Upon Her Back

Mills’s debut novel is complex and haunting, filled with beautiful prose and timely themes of political and religious upheaval and personal journeys.
PREMIUM

The Bound Worlds

The last of O’Keefe’s “Devoured Worlds” trilogy, following The Fractured Dark, brings as much action and as many thought-provoking character arcs as the previous books.
PREMIUM

The Gilded Crown

A beautiful fantasy full of quests, court intrigue, and star-crossed lovers, Gordon’s debut is the first of a duology, recommended for fans of Samantha Shannon’s The Priory of the Orange Tree.
PREMIUM

Welcome to Forever

Tavares’s (A Fractured Infinity) worldbuilding is complex and fascinating in this kaleidoscope of a novel. The high-stakes science fiction is sharp and tragic, hopeful and thrilling.

Someone You Can Build a Nest In

Wiswell’s debut is the ultimate monster slayer story, if the monster is just a misunderstood creature searching for love. This romantic fantasy has a great balance of grimness and humor that will appeal to fans of T. Kingfisher’s fantasy titles.

The Familiar

Bardugo (Hell Bent) masterfully weaves magical realism with historical fiction and romance, which makes this book impossible to put down. Great for fans of Rebecca Ross, Heather Fawcett, and Holly Black.
PREMIUM

The Book That Broke the World

This is a wonderfully immersive fantasy whose meta message, about the power of books to change the world, is not to be missed.

Lost Ark Dreaming

Okungbowa (Warrior of the Wind) offers readers an amazing, character-driven story set in a vivid, dystopian world.
PREMIUM

Seven Summers

Set against the stunning backdrop of the Cornish coastline, Toon’s (Only Love Can Hurt Like This) atmospheric romance, full of longing, mourning, and growing up, will appeal to fans of slow-burn novels.
PREMIUM

Chloe Baker’s Lost Date

Stock the latest from Wicks (Hazel Fine Sings Along) where rom-coms are popular.

One Last Shot

Bayouette crafts an engaging story that jumps back and forth between the protagonists’ high school days and the present. The emotional aspects of the romance take center stage in this heartfelt first novel.
PREMIUM

Savor It

DeWitt (Rootbound) delivers another emotion-packed rom-com that readers will be eating up, full of witty banter, comical hijinks, and tender moments of healing. Hand to those who enjoy grumpy/sunshine pairings as well as fake-relationship romances.

The Prospects

The plot follows the tried-and-true sports romance formula that will please fans, while the love story and the tenacious, hopeful hero at its center will give readers the warm fuzzies.
PREMIUM

Everyone I Kissed Since You Got Famous

This first novel from Marvel (the pen name of Ruthie Knox and Annie Mare, coauthors of the forthcoming mystery Big Name Fan) is compellingly written, with a light touch on serious subjects and strong chemistry between the main characters. Recommended for readers who enjoy sapphic friends-to-lovers and celebrity romances.
PREMIUM

Take Me Home

Sweeney’s strikingly realistic tangle of family dynamics and forced proximity between two believable characters overcoming past presumptions about each other, along with sexy love scenes, make this a must-read.

Effie Olsen’s Summer Special

A much less intense version of The Bear, but with all the same familial bonds and restaurant drama. Bilow (Ruby Spencer’s Whiskey Year), a classically trained chef and food writer, serves up a full dish of romance, humor, and meaty plot, with a perfect portion of sexiness on the side.
PREMIUM

This Could Be Us

The second in Ryan’s “Skyland” series, after LJ Best Book Before I Let Go, is a gripping story recommended for readers who enjoy especially angsty and emotional romances like those of Colleen Hoover.
PREMIUM

The Stranger I Wed

St. George (The Duchess Takes a Husband) kicks off her latest Gilded Age-set series with a romance that takes readers on a well-crafted, slow-burn journey through a marriage of convenience that eventually erupts into a steamy love story.
PREMIUM

Earls Trip

Powered by feelings and friendships, rather than plot or pacing, Holiday’s latest deftly sets up a series that shows potential.
PREMIUM

All’s Fair in Love and War

Heath (the “Wild Warriners” and “Merriwell Sisters” romances) starts an enjoyable new Regency series featuring a determined governess who knows exactly how she wants to live her life and a naval captain who is realizing that he doesn’t.
PREMIUM

An Inconvenient Letter

Readers will enjoy how Etta and Gerard try to detangle themselves from the messiness of their lives and loves in Wright’s (Windsong Manor) latest, reminiscent of the humor and romantic hoax in Jenny Han’s To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before.
PREMIUM

Nearlywed

With a strong cast of characters and a gorgeous seaside New England setting, this mature and witty romance from DiDomizio (The Gay Best Friend) will appeal to fans of Alexis Hall and Emily Henry.

The Phoenix Bride

Narrated in alternating points of view and featuring diversity along multiple axes, including religion and LGBTQIA+ identity, this lyrically written and utterly romantic novel from Siegel (Solomon’s Crown) will appeal to readers of historical fiction and epic love stories.
PREMIUM

One Last Word

Witty lines, touching reconciliation moments, and compelling career and romantic breakthroughs make Park’s (The Do-Over) latest novel a satisfying read. Fans of her previous books will enjoy the well-paced plot and the various personalities in the cast, as well as Sara and Harry’s strong compatibility and chemistry.
PREMIUM

Hearts on Thin Ice

YA author Kennedy’s (What Goes Up) shining adult debut will delight readers and intrigue fans of Sarina Bowen’s “Brooklyn Bruisers” series and Icebreaker by Hannah Grace.
PREMIUM

A Deadly Walk in Devon

A fresh concept for a new series that offers readers the chance to see the English countryside. Those who enjoy Steve Burrows’s birding mysteries may want to try this nature-heavy cozy.

A Lonesome Place for Dying

Chase (author of the Dave Wakeland detective novels under the name Sam Wiebe) debuts his lonesome, reflective lawman with this well-written, complex case. Fans of Craig Johnson’s Longmire will enjoy.

The Innocents

The sequel to The Tumbling Girl is another entertaining, well-researched historical mystery, good for fans of Masterpiece Mystery’s Miss Scarlet and the Duke. As before, the working people behind the scenes at the music hall are the stars.
PREMIUM

To Slip the Bonds of Earth

Fans of Flower’s Agatha Award–winning mystery featuring Emily Dickinson, Because I Could Not Stop for Death, will appreciate the details in her new slow-paced novel featuring a strong, often-overlooked historical figure.

Cold to the Touch

Alaska in the winter and a likable protagonist come to life in this excellent, fast-paced police procedural. Suggest for fans of Harlan Coben or Lissa Marie Redmond.

Blood Red Summer

The intriguing sequel to Something Bad Wrong utilizes dual timelines and three voices that contrast styles of crime coverage in a Southern noir story of violence, corruption, and racism. For fans of true-crime podcasts or S.A. Cosby.
PREMIUM

Matterhorn

This would make a great movie, and fans of the Bond tales and special-ops action novels should add this to their reading lists
PREMIUM

Twice the Trouble

Fans of antiheroes and flawed characters will enjoy this action-packed, nonstop adventure.
PREMIUM

A Midnight Puzzle

This locked-room mystery is a fun read for cozy fans, especially those who have kept up with Pandian’s series.
PREMIUM

She Left

Unreliable narrator Brewer bases her knowledge of the case on her memories as a teen in this novel by Grey (author of A Dismal Harvest under the name Daisy Bateman). Good for fans of Rachel Howzell Hall, Ruth Ware, and Agatha Christie’s And Then There Were None.
PREMIUM

A Murder Most French

Wonderfully set, characterized, and paced, this is another winner in a delightful series. Add it to sure-bet lists and suggest to readers wanting to sink into a good story.

Death in the Details

Inspired by the real-life mother of forensic science, Frances Glessner Lee, this fascinating, solid debut will appeal to historical mystery readers who enjoy novels based on actual people. Suggest for fans of Michael Oren’s Swann’s War.

The Hunter’s Daughter

A mix of Karen Dionne’s The Marsh King’s Daughter and Thomas Harris’s The Silence of the Lambs, this impressive novel spotlights the difficulty of escaping a troubling past. Add some supernatural elements, and the result is a tale to remember.
PREMIUM

Pay Dirt

History buffs will appreciate Paretsky’s exploration of Kansas’s violent past, while V.I. fans will be eager to read the latest in the award-winning series (after Overboard).

The Rumor Game

Attractive characters, plenty of action, and a solid grasp of history make this a superior thriller and also a snapshot of a particularly shameful moment in the history of the United States.

The Wake-Up Call

Will appeal to listeners seeking an engaging opposites-attract holiday rom-com. Recommended for fans of Sophie Cousens, Emily Henry, and Katherine Center.
PREMIUM

An American Immigrant

This novel about the importance of one’s family and culture should appeal to readers of Leah Franqui and Angie Cruz.
PREMIUM

The Pole

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking a short but stirring literary novel about art and desire. Recommended for fans of Anne Enright and Rachel Cusk.
PREMIUM

The Beginning of Everything

A solid friends-to-lovers romance with some thought-provoking elements. Recommended for fans of Abbi Waxman and Jenny Colgan.
PREMIUM

Galatea: A Short Story

Will appeal to listeners seeking a haunting short story with classical inspiration and unsettling contemporary implications. Recommended for fans of Jennifer Saint, Natalie Haynes, and Claire Heywood.
articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?