Leigh Verburg

8 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Cleaving

McKenna (The Green Man’s Gift) tells a compelling new story from an old tale that is timely, giving the women of Arthur’s heroic tale a voice and place in this world. Give to fans of Michael J. Sullivan and David Dalglish who appreciate stories with swordplay, revenge, and medieval adventure.
PREMIUM

Damsel

Skye creates an atmospheric world that allows readers to immerse themselves in Elodie’s struggle to survive. Great for fans of Kiera Cass’s “The Selection” series and Victoria Aveyard’s “The Red Queen” series.
PREMIUM

VAMPS: Fresh Blood

Arend creates an exciting world of civilized vampires that hold power and weight even inside the human hierarchy. It’s an alluring and fast-paced read for fans of The Atlas Six, A Deadly Education, and True Blood.
PREMIUM

A Fire Endless

Ross (A River Enchanted) creates a magical story with lyrical prose that draws the reader into the tale and its setting. Recommend this series to fans of Jeffe Kennedy, Susanna Clarke, and Terry Brooks.
PREMIUM

Nocturne

This adult debut from YA author Weeks (The Waking Forest) is perfect for fans of Erin Morgenstern and fairy tale retellings, with great character development and a mystery that will keep readers on the edge of their seats.
PREMIUM

The God of Endings

Holland’s well-crafted debut features atmospheric prose and excellent character development. Great for fans of Anne Rice’s Interview with a Vampire and V. E. Schwab’s The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue.
PREMIUM

The Atlas Paradox

Recommend Blake’s gripping series to fans of Naomi Novik, Erin Morgenstern, and Katherine Arden.

Emily Wilde’s Encyclopaedia of Faeries

While the pacing starts off slow, Fawcett grabs readers’ attention by drawing them into the folklore as well as the surrounding world. She does a fantastic job building complex characters, and the academic-prose style of Emily’s journal entries works well for the story. A great read for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Erin Morgenstern.

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?