Matthew Galloway

136 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

'The Naming Song' by Jedediah Berry | SFF Pick of the Month

The Naming Song

Fans of Patricia A. McKillip’s The Forgotten Beasts of Eld or Marie Brennan’s Driftwood will be in awe of Berry’s (The Manual of Detection) wonderfully odd ode to language, story, and family.

SFF Writer & Translator

‘The Moonlight Market’ by Joanne Harris | SFF Pick of the Month

PREMIUM

The Dollmakers: A Novel from the Fallen Peaks

Though the unlikable protagonist may discourage some readers, Buchanan’s novel echoes with alluring nostalgia that’s sure to ensnare others to the very end.
PREMIUM

Blood of the Old Kings

Readers will crave further works from Kim after reading his English-language debut, the first in a trilogy. While waiting for the next installment, suggest Robert Jackson Bennett’s The Tainted Cup, Shannon Chakraborty’s The Adventures of Amina al-Sirafi, and Naomi Novik’s A Deadly Education for a similar experience.

Toward Eternity

Hur’s thought-provoking novel will appeal to readers who love gripping metaphysical science fiction, such as Adrian Tchaikovsky’s Children of Memory or Robert J. Sawyer’s Calculating God.

The Moonlight Market

This sometimes unsettling yet consistently delightful fairy tale feels like a marriage of the clever schemes of Trip Galey’s A Market of Dreams and Destiny and the metaphors of Kelly Barnhill’s The Crane Husband.

Orlando

Stevenson’s version of mercurial Orlando deserves a home in any library collection and is sure to draw more listeners to the classics.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?