Dutton

73 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Kaleidoscope

True to its title, Wong’s overarching account of one family’s business is told with beautiful imagery but reveals individual pieces that show how things are not what they appear to be. This story of people, culture, and lifestyles will be appreciated by readers who enjoy novels involving families and their secrets, like Celeste Ng’s Something I Never Told You and Jean Kwok’s Searching for Sylvie Lee.

Nothing But the Truth

Could be the next The Devil Wears Prada.

The Ghosts of Paris

A richly detailed historical mystery that spotlights social issues like postwar persecution of LGBTQ communities in both Sydney and Paris. Readers of Sulari Gentill’s “Rowland Sinclair” mysteries, set in interwar Sydney, will appreciate Moss’s riveting series.
PREMIUM

The House Across the Lake

Casey as the unreliable narrator mixed with suspicious neighbors, supernatural undertones, and multiple blindsiding twists, means Sager (Survive the Night) has written another winner.

The Neuroscience of You: How Every Brain Is Different and How To Understand Yours

A highly readable, entertaining, and authoritative book. Recommended for all non-specialists interested in how the brain works.
PREMIUM

Sinkable: Obsession, the Deep Sea, and the Shipwreck of the Titanic

A delightful read about humanity’s fascination and obsession with the sea and sea-wrecks.
PREMIUM

Parent Nation: Unlocking Every Child’s Potential, Fulfilling Society’s Promise

Steeped in research, this is a needed exploration of early-childhood inequities that also guides readers in taking the first steps towards correcting them.

The Good Left Undone

In this engaging novel, Trigiani conveys the beauty of Italy, the hardships of war, the taste of family recipes, and the enduring love of family. For fans of Kate Quinn or Kristin Hannah.
PREMIUM

Return to Uluru: The Hidden History of a Murder in Outback Australia

Honest and thought-provoking, this book takes a hard look at some uncomfortable truths in Australia’s history. Recommended for anyone wanting to examine racism, colonialism, and their continued effects.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?