Mon��e, Janelle

10 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

The Memory Librarian: And Other Stories of Dirty Computer

This is no mere, dark reflection of the world. This audiobook offers the listener stories with the timely and timeless message that appears repeatedly in great science fiction: the world may seem dark now, but everyone can strive to make the future better.
PREMIUM

I’ll Be You

This audio will appeal to listeners seeking an intricate plot that is both moving and menacing, a fast-paced roller coaster of suspense and surprises. Recommended for fans of Lisa Jewell, Holly Seddon, and Bev Thomas.

The Memory Librarian: And Other Stories from Dirty Computer

Monáe’s collection speaks to both the sf tradition of mind-control tyranny and the way that the powerful marginalize individuals in order to control the whole. Highly recommended for readers of conspiracy and thought-control sf or of Afrofuturist works by the likes of Octavia Butler, Nalo Hopkinson, N. K. Jemisin, and Nnedi Okorafor.
PREMIUM

Pretty Things

With flawless suspense, masterly storytelling, and a plot that hits all the notes of our Instagram world perfectly, this novel is a must-read. Recommended for readers of Miranda Beverly-Whittemore’s Bittersweet or Kathleen Barber’s Follow Me. [See Prepub Alert, 10/14/19.]
PREMIUM

Watch Me Disappear

Readers interested in exploring the fissures in marriages and the arc of a character's journey through a dramatic story will enjoy this.
PREMIUM

New York in Style: A Guide to the City's Fashion, Design and Style Destinations

This inclusive portrait will fill the bill for both actual and armchair visitors.
PREMIUM

On the Go Bags: 15 Handmade Purses, Totes & Organizers; Unique Projects To Sew from Today's Modern Designers

Crafters who enjoy books by Sara Lawson (Big-City Bags) and Anna Graham (Handmade Style) will appreciate this eclectic collection.
PREMIUM

When All My Dreams Come True

For Western romance fans.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?