Mon��e, Janelle

8 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

The Memory Librarian: And Other Stories from Dirty Computer

Monáe’s collection speaks to both the sf tradition of mind-control tyranny and the way that the powerful marginalize individuals in order to control the whole. Highly recommended for readers of conspiracy and thought-control sf or of Afrofuturist works by the likes of Octavia Butler, Nalo Hopkinson, N. K. Jemisin, and Nnedi Okorafor.
PREMIUM

Pretty Things

With flawless suspense, masterly storytelling, and a plot that hits all the notes of our Instagram world perfectly, this novel is a must-read. Recommended for readers of Miranda Beverly-Whittemore’s Bittersweet or Kathleen Barber’s Follow Me. [See Prepub Alert, 10/14/19.]
PREMIUM

Watch Me Disappear

Readers interested in exploring the fissures in marriages and the arc of a character's journey through a dramatic story will enjoy this.
PREMIUM

New York in Style: A Guide to the City's Fashion, Design and Style Destinations

This inclusive portrait will fill the bill for both actual and armchair visitors.
PREMIUM

On the Go Bags: 15 Handmade Purses, Totes & Organizers; Unique Projects To Sew from Today's Modern Designers

Crafters who enjoy books by Sara Lawson (Big-City Bags) and Anna Graham (Handmade Style) will appreciate this eclectic collection.
PREMIUM

When All My Dreams Come True

For Western romance fans.
PREMIUM

Design in Black & White

McCulloch (Paris Secrets: Architecture, Interiors, Quartiers, Corners) visits over 20 dwellings and commercial buildings located throughout the world—e...
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?