Grand Central

101 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Last Kingdom

Berry is like a fine-tuned machine, melding historical fact and authentic locales within a complex fictional storyline. History enthusiasts will relish the intricate research behind the spy-versus-spy thriller, which challenges readers to consider historical what-ifs.
PREMIUM

The Cabinet of Dr. Leng

This dual timeline tale will appeal to fans of police procedurals, historicals, and magical realism, and those intrigued by quantum mechanics. But beware the dreaded words “to be continued”
PREMIUM

Sink: A Memoir

This is a compulsively readable and brave memoir.

The Light Pirate

Writing as if she too had lived alone in Florida’s mangrove swamps, fishing by night, sleeping through the heat of the day, Brooks-Dalton turns a devastating dystopian vision on its head in this redemptive tale by asking whether life is sustainable without human connection. This exquisite novel will appeal to a diverse group of readers, from fans of environmental writers Alan Weisman and Elizabeth Kolbert to admirers of Lydia Millet’s A Children’s Bible and Delia Owens’s hero Kya Clark.
PREMIUM

The Wind at My Back: Resilience, Grace, and Other Gifts from My Mentor Raven Wilkinson

An accessible read that will surely be popular with Copeland’s many fans. Also a good choice for libraries looking to broaden their Black history offerings.
PREMIUM

Meredith, Alone

In a world contending with the mental health fallout from COVID, Meredith is immediately relatable. Executed with care, humor, and grace, this novel pokes at the bubble of solitude to show each of us that suffering has a sense of community and with that, the prospect of optimism.

The Big Bang Theory: The Definitive, Inside Story of the Epic Hit Series

This extensive and enjoyable oral history of The Big Bang Theory will make fans feel nostalgic for its glory days.

Geiger

Part police procedural, part spy novel, and entirely captivating as normal life collides with ideology, nostalgia, and a reminder that perhaps the Cold War is not as settled as once believed. This debut will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter, Kjell Eriksson, and Ragnar Jónasson.
PREMIUM

The Most Precious Substance on Earth

Like My Dark Vanessa by Kate Elizabeth Russell, Bhat’s novel shows how life-altering and destructive sexual abuse can be. Unlike the protagonist of Russell’s book, Nina is less obsessed and broken, but damaged nonetheless.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?