Jones, Tom

374 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The God of Wild Places: Rediscovering the Divine in the Untamed Outdoors

A compelling, thematically rich, and deeply personal book, for readers exploring spirituality, personal growth, and the intricate relationship between faith and the natural world.
PREMIUM

The Peach Seed

A moving portrait of a Southern Black family, highlighting the value of forgiveness and the possibilities for change.

The Angel of Indian Lake

Jones has given the world a gift, an epic tale for the ages, both a violent, high-octane slasher and a frank, thought-provoking indictment of the U.S., past and present.

The Beloved Community

Moving and powerful, Jones’s latest collection is recommended for most libraries.
PREMIUM

The Political Thought of Xi Jinping

This scholarly examination of Xi’s leader-driven ideological revolution will appeal to readers interested in current-day China, especially Chinese political philosophy.

Loaded: The Life (and Afterlife) of the Velvet Underground

An informed narrative interspersed with quotes, this book paints a page-turning picture of the legendary Velvet Underground. Will appeal to general readers and rock aficionados.

Every Cocktail Has a Twist: Master 25 Classic Drinks and Craft More Than 200 Variations

The perfectly crafted cocktail construction instruction provided in this book and way it teaches readers to riff on flavors will transform any home bartender into a mixologist, making this a sure-to-be-loved addition to entertaining and mixology shelves.
PREMIUM

The Stage Kiss

This inspired rom-com take on Jane Austen sparkles, with its unique setting and well-interpreted characters.

Deus X

There’s a face-off between organized religion and friendship in Jones’s well-written, compelling sequel to Dead of Winter. It’s a gritty crime novel for fans of Joe Ide’s “IQ” series or David Heska Wanbli Weiden’s Winter Counts.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?