Jones, Tom

386 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Loaded: The Life (and Afterlife) of the Velvet Underground

A captivating audio, following the evolution and devolution of a seminal rock band. It is a must-listen for fans of the Velvets and for those who are just becoming acquainted with the band’s groundbreaking surge of sound.

The Angel of Indian Lake

If this book and the trilogy are Jones’s love letter to the slasher genre, it could just as easily make other readers fall in love with it too.

The Cleopatras: The Forgotten Queens of Egypt

Llewellen-Jones’s extensive research on all seven of these intriguing Cleopatras is expertly presented. Highly recommended.
PREMIUM

Matrescence: On Pregnancy, Childbirth, and Motherhood

A fascinating and worthwhile read, this book for mothers is steeped in research that is both validating and illuminating.

Read-Alikes for ‘The Familiar’ by Leigh Bardugo | LibraryReads

PREMIUM

The Unicorn Woman

Jones (The Birdcatcher) rambles somewhat aimlessly, like Buddy, offering a character that should have been more compelling and a story that plods along.
PREMIUM

Searching for Billie: A Journalist’s Quest To Understand His Mother’s Past Leads Him To Discover a Vanished China

Readers interested in Chinese history, Asian and Western relations, especially pre-World War II and pre-Communist China will enjoy this book.
PREMIUM

The God of Wild Places: Rediscovering the Divine in the Untamed Outdoors

A compelling, thematically rich, and deeply personal book, for readers exploring spirituality, personal growth, and the intricate relationship between faith and the natural world.
PREMIUM

The Peach Seed

A moving portrait of a Southern Black family, highlighting the value of forgiveness and the possibilities for change.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?