Jones, Dan

382 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Read-Alikes for ‘The Familiar’ by Leigh Bardugo | LibraryReads

PREMIUM

The Unicorn Woman

Jones (The Birdcatcher) rambles somewhat aimlessly, like Buddy, offering a character that should have been more compelling and a story that plods along.
PREMIUM

Searching for Billie: A Journalist’s Quest To Understand His Mother’s Past Leads Him To Discover a Vanished China

Readers interested in Chinese history, Asian and Western relations, especially pre-World War II and pre-Communist China will enjoy this book.
PREMIUM

The Peach Seed

A moving portrait of a Southern Black family, highlighting the value of forgiveness and the possibilities for change.
PREMIUM

The God of Wild Places: Rediscovering the Divine in the Untamed Outdoors

A compelling, thematically rich, and deeply personal book, for readers exploring spirituality, personal growth, and the intricate relationship between faith and the natural world.

The Angel of Indian Lake

Jones has given the world a gift, an epic tale for the ages, both a violent, high-octane slasher and a frank, thought-provoking indictment of the U.S., past and present.

The Beloved Community

Moving and powerful, Jones’s latest collection is recommended for most libraries.
PREMIUM

The Political Thought of Xi Jinping

This scholarly examination of Xi’s leader-driven ideological revolution will appeal to readers interested in current-day China, especially Chinese political philosophy.

Loaded: The Life (and Afterlife) of the Velvet Underground

An informed narrative interspersed with quotes, this book paints a page-turning picture of the legendary Velvet Underground. Will appeal to general readers and rock aficionados.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?