Jacobs, A. J

47 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

A Happy Move: Everything You Need To Know Before and After the Boxes Are Packed

This useful guide to moving is best for readers who’ve never planned a move before.
PREMIUM

The Stars Turned Inside Out

Readers who like mixing science and detection may find this book appealing, but it’s a mixed bag.
PREMIUM

This Is How We End Things

Recommended for fans of Riley Sager, Harlan Coben, and B.A. Paris.

These Burning Stars

Full of political intrigue and impressive worldbuilding, Jacobs’s superb debut launches this space opera trilogy.
PREMIUM

Althea: The Life of Tennis Champion Althea Gibson

Recommended for tennis fans and readers interested in race.
PREMIUM

Ethics by Committee: A History of Reasoning Together About Medicine, Science, Society, and the State

This slim, deeply researched book pulls back the curtain on medical decisions that affect millions. Academic readers and those interested in medical ethics will enjoy Jacobs’s perceptive study.
PREMIUM

The Puzzler: One Man’s Quest To Solve the Most Baffling Puzzles Ever, from Crosswords to Jigsaws to the Meaning of Life

A fun, interactive exploration of the history and hidden world of puzzles. A must-read for puzzle enthusiasts of all skill levels.
PREMIUM

Arroyo

A promising and ambitious effort despite its drawbacks, this work is recommended for fans of debut novels, historical fiction, and books about small-town America.

Still Here: The Madcap, Nervy, Singular Life of Elaine Stritch

An excellent biography of a true American theater original. For all performing arts collections. [See Prepub Alert, 4/8/19.]
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?