Clark, C. L.

302 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Blues on Stage: The Blues Entertainment Industry in the 1920s

Though this book doesn’t unearth much new material, Clark admirably assembles information about the era that will appeal to blues scholars.

The Faithless

The sequel to The Unbroken extends the deliberate journey towards independence from an empire and the past, and the love in two women’s hearts.

Confidence

A Gatsby for the 21st century, this book offers a satiric look at corporate-think, the desire for easy fixes, and the dissolution of the American Dream. Written with a dry, tongue-in-cheek wit, the novel also explores how the desire for love and connection can cause a kind of obliviousness. Perfect for fans of social satire and literary fiction.
PREMIUM

Smile and Look Pretty

This sometimes infuriating, sometimes ridiculously funny workplace dramedy will be an instant hit; recommend to fans of The Devil Wears Prada and 9 to 5.

The Mad Girls of New York

Share this highly recommended audio with fans of New York’s Gilded Age, or with anyone who appreciates a daring story of women doing it for themselves.
PREMIUM

Someone Had To Do It

Fans of Alyssa Cole and Zakiya Dalila Harris, whose characters navigate the issues women of color face in the workplace, and of psychological thrillers like Paula Hawkins’s The Girl on the Train will enjoy this one.

The Commanders: The Leadership Journeys of George Patton, Bernard Montgomery, and Erwin Rommel

Military history buffs and those wanting to learn about leadership and management styles from three important men of the 20th century will likely eagerly consume this tremendous work.

The Trayvon Generation

Hearing this work is a simultaneously motivating and heartbreaking experience. An absolute must-listen and essential purchase for all libraries.

Jameela Green Ruins Everything

This constantly surprising, thought-provoking novel is highly recommend for anyone interested in quirky heroines, cultural politics, or satire.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?