Clark, C. L.

320 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Fall

Recommend Clark’s series to fans of police detective procedurals and domestic suspense.
PREMIUM

A Light in the Darkness: The Music and Life of Joaquín Rodrigo

This exhaustive, annotated treatment about Rodrigo’s work is best for musicologists, although cultural historians will find it helpful.

USGS topoView | eReview

The Dead Cat Tail Assassins

This wildly surprising caper fantasy from Clark (A Master of Djinn) will keep readers on the edge of their seats working out who “dunit,” and how and why, as they explore the gritty underbelly of this world of living contracts, dead gods, and legal necromancy, reminiscent of Max Gladstone’s “Craft Sequence” and “Craft Wars” series. This will appeal to all lovers of urban fantasy.
PREMIUM

Watch Where They Hide

While Hall’s fans might be satisfied, seasoned suspense readers will find the journey from beginning to end a bit disappointing.

Family Family

Highly recommended for fans of Frankel and those who enjoy literary fiction featuring witty dialogue and thought-provoking topics.

Fall

The lead detectives are new to each other and building trust, and readers will become invested in the fragile bond they currently have, as well as the mystery surrounding Foster and her former partner.

Sweetness in the Skin

This triumphant and emotional debut from Robinson is recommended for readers who enjoyed Charmaine Wilkerson’s Black Cake or Yaa Gyasi’s Homegoing.

PREMIUM

The Gifts

Short chapters quickly move along in this clever blend of gothic, historical, and fantasy, with just the right touch of melodrama, grounded by well-researched detail. Hyder’s novel is sure to be popular with devoted readers of historical fiction, especially those who appreciate the struggles of women to exercise their talents with the same freedom and recognition as men.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?