Clark, Tracy

3 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Runner

Clark gives the listener just enough background on Cass, her friends, and cases that this book stands on its own and is highly recommended. Still, most listeners will find it more rewarding to go through the series in order.
PREMIUM

Broken Places

This debut is a solid character-driven mystery with a sense of place. Recommend to fans of Sara Paretsky, Marcia Muller, Rachel Howzell Hall, and the incomparable Sue Grafton. ["Clark's compelling, suspenseful, and action-packed debut introduces a dogged, tough African American woman investigator who is complex and courageous and surrounded by a family of fascinating misfits": LJ 6/1/18 starred review of the Kensington pb.]
PREMIUM

Broken Places

Clark's compelling, suspenseful, and action-packed debut introduces a dogged, tough African American woman investigator who is complex and courageous and surrounded by a family of fascinating misfits. Fans of Sue Grafton's Kinsey Millhone or Sara Paretsky's V.I. Warshawski will welcome Cass Raines to their ranks. [Previewed in Lisa Levy's "Crime Fiction's Girl Power,'" LJ 4/15/18.]
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?