Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Authors
Specific Publisher
PREMIUM

Half Yard Heaven 10-Year Anniversary Edition: Easy Sewing Projects Using Leftover Pieces of Fabric

This revised classic offers a great way for new sewists to learn basic skills from doing easy, giftable projects that don’t require major commitments of time or resources.
PREMIUM

The Handmade Spa: Natural Cosmetics

Readers who want to make their own simple skincare products and fans of Formule Beauté will be excited to check out Duménil’s book. It’s a great starting point for library programs, spa days with friends, or even holiday activities.

String Quilts: Sustainable Patchwork Projects Using Fabric Scraps

An essential title for readers interested in the sustainable crafting movement and quilting.
PREMIUM

Lulu’s Crochet Dolls: 8 Adorable Dolls and Accessories To Crochet

Compotine’s delightful designs for amigurumi toys are easy to personalize, which will make these dolls meaningful keepsakes.
PREMIUM

Fashion & Costume Design in Quarter Scale

This well-structured book about pattern making and fitting introduces a fresh approach to quarter-scale designing. An appealing choice for advanced sewists.
PREMIUM

Complete Starter Guide to Needle Felting: Enchanted Forest

An enchanting book filled with charming projects for both beginner and experienced felters. This title will circulate well.
PREMIUM

Yokai Bestiary: How To Draw Eerie and Enchanting Japanese Ghosts and Monsters

Red’s clear step-by-step drawing instructions, coupled with his enthusiasm for yōkai, make this a fun and informative resource for beginner artists and readers interested in Japanese folklore.
PREMIUM

All-New Twenty To Make: Rock Art

Will be a hit with crafters and readers looking for family activities.
PREMIUM

A Year of Granny Squares: 52 Grannies To Crochet, One for Every Week of the Year

This crochet book is a standout for its colorful seasonal designs that will bring out crafters’ creativity all year. An adorable purchase.
PREMIUM

Pineapple Play Quilts & Projects: 18 Projects Using the Pineapple Trim Tool

Readers who are looking to learn this unique style of quilt block will find plenty of options in Wright’s book. Both beginners and more advanced quilters will be able to work their way through these projects, but all will be easier if they use the specialized ruler that the book calls for.
PREMIUM

10 Step Drawing: Cute Animals

An easy-to-follow guide, best for the animal aficionado.
PREMIUM

Cricut Celebrations: Digital Die-Cutting for Any Event

Digital die-cutting machines continue to grow in popularity, but there are few books on the topic. This title will inspire crafters interested in using a digital die-cutting machine to create a variety of decorative objects and party favors.

The Handmade Spa: Natural Soaps

An easily accessible guide to soap making, with color photographs clearly show every step of the process. A must for DIYers.
PREMIUM

Mad Hatter: Crazy, Colorful Crochet Designs To Hook and Show Off

This book’s customizable options and tiny accents are sure to compel crocheters to create distinctive pieces for themselves and for others.
PREMIUM

Easy Acrylic Painting: Beginner Tutorials for Small Still Lifes

For readers ready to take on acrylic painting (a technique suitable for beginners, since it allows for easy corrections), this is a sound and highly informative guide.
PREMIUM

My First Sewing Machine: 30 Fun Projects Kids Will Love To Make

This machine-sewing book is easy enough for beginners of all ages to follow, as long as they’re comfortable with metric measurements.
PREMIUM

Crochet Monsters

A creative and detailed crochet guide for intermediate and experienced crocheters. The projects’ many options for personalization could make it particularly useful for leading group activities.
PREMIUM

Colorful Crochet Cables: How To Crochet Celtic Cabled Designs in Vibrant Multicolored Hues

A unique approach to crocheting that’s backed by science. It’s suitable for advanced fiber artists who are ready to explore the magic that cablework and colors can add to their creations.

Peter Panda and Pals: 10 Sweet and Easy Amigurumi Designs To Crochet

Playful yet detailed, the 10 animal friends Vindevogel presents are sure to delight both the crocheter and the recipient of the fun, unfussy creatures, which come to life as easily on the crochet hook as they do in the book.
PREMIUM

Brooklyn Tweed’s Knit and Crochet Blankets: Projects To Stitch for Home and Away

A cozy and welcoming collection of appealing knitting and crochet patterns with helpful instructions.

Pocket Guide to Crochet: Take-Along Information on Tools, Popular Stitches, Tips, and Tricks

An incredibly helpful guide for beginners, but readers who just want a refresher on crocheting techniques will appreciate this title too.
PREMIUM

Shy by Design: 12 Timeless Principles to Quietly Stand Out

An encouraging read for anyone looking to hone their listening and observational skills while staying true to their own needs and abilities.
PREMIUM

Good Grief

This title includes 40 new poems that supplement those found in Pastor’s self-published debut poetry collection of the same name. Recommended for anyone seeking encouragement, support, or commiseration when coping with grief, trauma, anxiety, and more.
PREMIUM

80/20 Daily: Your Day-by-Day Guide to Happier, Healthier, Wealthier, and More Successful Living Using the 80/20 Principle

Koch empowers readers to improve their lives or mindsets by briefly reflecting on a daily concept. This book will appeal to all 80/20 adherents and anyone aspiring to better living.
PREMIUM

Fighting for Our Friendships: The Science and Art of Conflict and Connection in Women’s Relationships

After the isolation of the pandemic, many people want help making personal connections. This is a solid addition to self-help or psychology collections everywhere.

Dateable: Swiping Right, Hooking Up, and Settling Down While Chronically Ill and Disabled

With its mix of astute cultural analyses, quippy personal anecdotes, and deeper dives into sociopolitical and theoretical factors, this book does more than show disabled and chronically ill people that they belong. It also serves as a reminder that it matters how one shows up on dating apps and in relationships, in order to counteract the systems that try to render invisible the people whose bodies don’t conform to social norms.
PREMIUM

Living a Conscious Life: How To Find Peace, Wholeness, and Freedom in a Chaotic World

There is no bibliography, nor is there a concluding chapter to reinforce the central message. However, Johnson’s book offers excellent meditation tips and practical advice to help readers live more fulfilling lives, even in times of unrest.
PREMIUM

Life After Doom: Wisdom and Courage for a World Falling Apart

A helpful book that may appeal to those seeking a spiritual consideration of doom related to climate change and ecological disaster.
PREMIUM

You Don’t Have To Do It Alone: The Power of Friendship

Those who admire Nepo’s work and are seeking advice about friendship will relish this book. Reading it feels like having a discussion with the author over a delicious meal.
PREMIUM

Loving What’s Next: What You Want Can Be Yours Now!

Readers who embraced the message in Rhonda Byrne’s The Secret will relish Barr’s book, but those with a more skeptical nature may want to skip this one.
PREMIUM

The T in LGBT: Everything You Need To Know About Being Trans

This book will appeal to fans of Raines’s YouTube channel, allies, and trans people at any stage of their transition.
PREMIUM

Rewire: Break the Cycle, Alter Your Thoughts and Create Lasting Change (Your Neurotoolkit for Everyday Life)

With quotations and references drawn from pop culture set alongside cutting-edge research on neuroplasticity and other facets of cognition, this is an easy-to-read addition to the growing ranks of biohacking books. Will appeal to readers of Tara Swart Bieber and Wendy Suzuki.
PREMIUM

Food and Freedom: Discover Your Personal Recipe To Eat, Think, and Live Well

An excellent supplemental title for collections on wellness, both mental and physical.

Played

This touching, funny, sexy novel from Simone (Ravaged) is a joy to read and is sure to be popular where contemporary sports romances and multicultural fiction circulate well.
PREMIUM

Close Knit

Full of charming and quirky characters, with thoughtful individual backstories, this could easily become the first in a beloved series. Great for fans of Viola Shipman and Maddie Dawson.

The Faculty Lounge

This highly entertaining and fun book is especially recommended for educators and caregivers of school-age kids.
PREMIUM

The Art of Pretend

A well-constructed story with a disappointing ending that will, nonetheless, engage readers.

unalone

Speaking to Jew and Gentile, believer and nonbeliver, this poetry collection makes our hungers radiant. Highly recommended.
PREMIUM

Daywork: Poems

These smart, readable poems are deceptively simple, with their implications emerging slowly as readers ponder along with the poet. A collection to dwell in; Fisher merits watching.
PREMIUM

The Pursuit of Safety: A Theology of Danger, Risk, and Security

Though there is much to consider with Lundgren’s approach and angle, the book’s potential value seems to dissipate. It reads like an unchallenged premise due to its lack of counterpoints and lack of evidence that adequately supports its argument about safety as a false idol.
PREMIUM

Proverbs of Limbo: Poems

Memory and presence rub together beautifully in a rich patchwork quilt that sometimes doesn’t feel completely stitched together but whose immediacy is rewarding. A conversation starter from an important poet.
PREMIUM

Sobremesa: Easy Mexican Recipes for Every Day

Villasuso’s cookbook debut is thoughtful and thorough; it’s both a love letter to the culture and flavors of the author’s homeland and a creative venture into Mexican cooking.
PREMIUM

Sian’s Kitchen: Caribbean Comfort Cooking

Recommended for extensive collections looking to introduce Caribbean culture and food.
PREMIUM

The Gardening Book: An Accessible Guide to Growing Houseplants, Flowers, and Vegetables for Your Ideal Garden

An informative, attractive book that covers an extensive range of gardening techniques.
PREMIUM

The Ultimate Meal Planning for One Cookbook: 100+ Easy, Affordable, and Low-Waste (High-Taste!) Recipes Made Just for You

Helpful for readers trying to plan meals for one without being overwhelmed by leftovers.
PREMIUM

Mediterra: Recipes from the Islands and Shores of the Mediterranean

A lush and delicious journey through the flavors and countries of the Mediterranean; great for adventurous cooks looking to delve into a new regional cuisine.
PREMIUM

The Salad Lab: Whisk, Toss, Enjoy! Recipes for Making Fabulous Salads Every Day

Recommended for larger collections, especially where readers are looking for a fun, accessible way to add more salad into their lives.

The Curated Board: Inspired Platters & Spreads for Any Occasion

Good for hosts at every level, this is a wonderful debut effort offering guidance on creating appealing boards.
PREMIUM

Grillo’s Presents Pickled: 100 Pickle-Centric Recipes To Change Your Life

To some extent, the book feels like a novelty, but it makes a fun addition to most collections. Readers who love pickles and want to expand their home cooking repertoires will find this an enjoyable and useful book.

The Garlic Companion: Recipes, Crafts, Preservation Techniques, and Simple Ways To Grow Your Own

Easy-to-understand recipes and directions with color photographs help make this a highly accessible and critical volume for fans of garlic.

Southern Get-Togethers: A Guide to Hosting Unforgettable Gatherings

A perfect guide for planning gatherings of any size; great for any collection.
PREMIUM

The Levantine Vegetarian: Recipes from the Middle East

Hage offers amazing dishes (including many vegan options) that readers will be able to either incorporate into their daily menus or put together to create elaborate Levantine feasts.
PREMIUM

The Hostess Handbook: A Modern Guide to Entertaining

A great choice for both new and experienced party hosts.
PREMIUM

Gathering Boards: Seasonal Cheese and Charcuterie Spreads for Easy and Memorable Entertaining

Colorful pictures successfully enhance Tuthill’s breezy, inspiring text for this book full of charcuterie board ideas.
PREMIUM

Exposure

Lacking in clarity and plot, this is a disappointing sequel.
PREMIUM

The Lost Coast

The Kellermans excel at creating menacing environments and truly creepy characters, spinning a tale that will keep readers turning pages all night.
PREMIUM

Turning the Tide: The USAAF in North Africa and Sicily

This book fills a niche in examining the growth and development of Allied air power. Valuable to readers of World War II history, particularly the subject of aerial combat in the African and southern European theaters.

Show Me Justice: The Happy Life Journey of Alvin Lee Sykes; An Autobiography

A motivational, recommended autobiography of a remarkable civil rights activist. Pair with Gal Beckerman’s The Quiet Before.
PREMIUM

To Be a Problem: A Black Woman’s Survival in the Racist Disability Rights Movement

A frank critique of the disability rights movement. Recommended for readers interested in activism and social justice.
PREMIUM

Women’s Work: The First 20,000 Years

This work about the evolution of textiles remains a solid, fundamental resource in women’s history.
PREMIUM

The Sandinista Revolution: A Global Latin American History

A meticulous political history of the Sandinistas during the long 1980s.
PREMIUM

Antiracism as Daily Practice: Refuse Shame, Change White Communities, and Help Create a Just World

A worthy addition to the canon of antiracism literature. This titles comes with a necessary focus on the importance of self-reflection, self-assessment, and action.

The Piano Player of Budapest: A True Story of Survival, Hope, and Music

A most moving, memorable memoir that expertly incorporates sensory details. Readers will be able to easily envision de Bastion’s grandfather. his love of music and great talent for it, his strength and resilience during the war, and the power of his music to keep him alive.
PREMIUM

Proxy Mom: My Experience with Postpartum Depression

A piercing, straightforward summation of the challenges faced when carving out one’s identity as a parent.
PREMIUM

Lucy Undying: A Dracula Novel

A great option for vampire fans looking for a woman protagonist, as well as for readers looking for a unique journey through time.

James McBride Wins Library of Congress Prize for American Fiction | Book Pulse

Display Shelf | Summer Cooking

Display Shelf | Camp Crafts

‘Haunt Your Heart Out’ by Amber Roberts | LJ Review of the Day

Summer Stars | Life+Style Starred Reviews

Garden Tour | Life+Style

Travel + Interior Design | Life+Style

LJ Talks with Bunny Williams, Author, Garden Maker, and Interior Designer

‘Lies That Kill: A Citizen’s Guide to Disinformation’ by Elaine Kamarck & Darrell M. West | LJ Review of the Day

Chidi Ebere’s Debut Wins RSL Christopher Bland Prize | Book Pulse

‘A Dark and Drowning Tide’ by Allison Saft | LJ Review of the Day

LitHub Releases Most Anticipated Books of 2024 | Book Pulse

History | Prepub Alert, January 2025 Titles

Historical Fiction | Prepub Alert, January 2025 Titles

'I Dreamed of Falling' by Julia Dahl | Mystery Pick of the Month

'The Naming Song' by Jedediah Berry | SFF Pick of the Month

‘The Cottage Around the Corner’ by D.L. Soria | LJ Review of the Day

Dagger Award Winners Are Announced | Book Pulse

Haunting Love | Two Spooky and Swoony Reads

LJ Talks Vampires and Centering Women in Stories with Rachel Harrison, Author of ‘So Thirsty’

Fiction Shows Its Fangs | Horror Fiction Preview 2024

Literary Fiction | Prepub Alert, January 2025 Titles

Romantasy | Prepub Alert, January 2025 Titles

Read-Alikes for ‘The Briar Club’ by Kate Quinn | LibraryReads

2024 Stars So Far | Mystery

2024 Stars So Far | Romance

2024 Stars So Far | Science Fiction

2024 Stars So Far | Self-Help

2024 Stars So Far | Social Sciences

2024 Stars So Far | Suspense & Thrillers

2024 Stars So Far | Literary Fiction

Stars So Far | The 490+ Best Books of the Year, Up to Now

Display Shelf | Private Eye July

‘Bluff: Poems’ by Danez Smith | LJ Review of the Day

‘The Briar Club’ by Kate Quinn Tops Holds Lists | Book Pulse

articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?