Viking

118 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Skies of Thunder: The Deadly World War II Mission Over the Roof of the World

Readers interested in the China-Burma-India Theater of World War II and Asian history will enjoy Alexander’s detailed and beautifully written account.
PREMIUM

The Hunter

With quicksilver dialogue and deep characterizations, French portrays the Ardnakelty villagers’ “gift of gab” and the roiling emotions beneath the banter splendidly. A few plot points strain credulity, but it’s a treat for French’s many fans and for readers who prefer realistic Irish characters and settings.

The Djinn Waits a Hundred Years

This novel is a mystery and a love story fraught with heartbreak, infused with Islamic mythology, and written in evocative, lyrical prose. Fans of Isabel Allende and Alice Hoffman will be enchanted with this beautiful book.

My Name Is Barbra

This lengthy but invigorating, passionate, and reflective memoir will be in great demand for decades.

Life on Other Planets: A Memoir of Finding My Place in the Universe

This lyrical memoir will motivate readers to look to the stars and to do what they can to ensure everyone has a seat at the scientific table.
PREMIUM

An Inconvenient Cop: My Fight To Change Policing in America

An absorbing and thought-provoking memoir that provides a clear and compelling argument for police reform.
PREMIUM

Chasing Bright Medusas: A Life of Willa Cather

For ardent Cather fans only.

This Exquisite Loneliness: What Loners, Outcasts, and the Misunderstood Can Teach Us About Creativity

Written in a way that evokes various emotions and as a carefully documented inquiry into historical, literary, and psychological explorations of the loneliness, this important book will likely inspire readers to think about the walls people build to protect themselves and how to forge meaningful connections.
PREMIUM

Don’t Call Me Home: A Memoir

With humor, love, and some giddiness, Auder tells her singular survival story.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?